Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Scaled it to 10 servings, and actually prepared the evening before and put them in the fridge until the next day. I then baked them at 400 for about an hour and they were excellent! Got rave reviews from our out of state visitors! Will definitely make again! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
These were pretty good and I was surprised to find that I had quite a few leftovers. In my family, that means it was not that well received
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I cut the recipe in half; and I followed the recipe for seasonings. I didn't smash the potatoes. When I the potatoes were done I put them in the bowl I mixed the seasonings in and mixed all together and then spread them out on the baking sheet and baked until crispy! The smell was fabulous and the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
TOO, TOO GOOD!! Our adult children are all "foodies" and I used this recipe for a family celebration this evening (our youngest daughter was just promoted to weekend TV new anchor). They were the guinea pigs and they took the bait, big-time. All fresh herbs and fresh garlic were used (proportionally) rather than dried because the family prefers it. Otherwise, the recipe was faithfully followed. Simply delicious! Wow, I've gotta rest now ... I ate waaaay too many of these wonderful potatoes. Bada-Boom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squeeziebrb
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I used larger reds and boiled them a little longer. I used grated cheese in the sauce and topped the baked potatoes with shredded cheese. Instead of the individual herbs I used about 1 1/2 tablespoon of Italian seasoning. My husband loved these and hes not really into herbs. These are great and I will be adding this to my binder of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was amazingly good! I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made these for Easter dinner and what a perfect accompaniment to the ham! Even those strange people who aren't big potato fans loved this. Next time I will eliminate the red pepper (just my personal preference), but will certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were really stellar. I used medium to med-large reds, because that is what I had on hand. I may have cooked them a bit too long, because when I went to roll them in the butter sauce, they kind of broke apart. But they were SO good and different and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Amazingly good potatoes. Be careful not to smash them too far. It's easy to do that if they are still firm as the recipe calls for before smashing. I did not use the oregano, basil or parmesan just because of what I was making with them but this is a really fine recipe that could easily be amended with different herbs and cheeses. Heck even bacon bits or bits of onion would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bada bing, indeed! These were very good! I ran out of evoo and ended up using butter. It was still good! I cut the boiling time by 7 minutes as suggested and they very soft. I cut the roast time by 9 minutes, when I took them out, they were too soft so I allowed them to roast for the remaining 9 minutes and they were great! So don't boil them for too long but roast them as written. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States