Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was awesome. It was a little bit of work, but well worth it. I used 1/8 tsp cayenne instead of red pepper flakes. We've made this various ways, including slicing and cooking in foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
A lot of work for very little flavor. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is the best potato recipe. My northern family loves it, my southern spouse and his family were skeptical, yet now request I make it for all gatherings. I find it takes awhile to get crispy I. The oven, so leave plenty of time. I also sometimes lessen the red pepper depending on who I'm serving. I don't always have new potatoes, but I've cut any potatoes I to chunks and it's been great all ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy! My husband and kids loved them. I didn't have baby potatoes so I used big ones cut into pieces, worked just fine. I didn't have red pepper flakes so instead I omitted the garlic powder and used a garlic spice with dried peppers in it. Didn't cut back on any spice, even though it seemed like a lot it was perfect once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Everyone loved these, and were asking me to make them again before we had finished the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made these potatoes for the first time and it was such a hit with my family. I will be definitely making these again. My only change was using all olive oil. Still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I did quarter my potatoes since they were actually pretty large and only boiled them till fork tender, which only took 10 minutes. I'm glad I took the time to pre-boil and then bake because they are some of the best baked potatoes we've ever had. I eyeballed the spices and didn't use near the amount of cheese called for, just topped with the cheese the last five minutes of baking. My only complaint about this recipe it that I wished I'd tried it sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The family loved these potatoes. I omitted the red pepper flakes base on family preferences and cut the recipe to 5 servings, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
made it exactly per the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States