Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Wow! What a perfect name for these potatoes! They are flavorful and spicy. My sister loved these, I will make them again and serve them as a side. What ever kind of potatoes you have on hand should work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME! I made these last night for dinner and they were a HUGE hit with the whole family. SO much flavor and so darn good! I followed the recipe as written except dipped in the oil/butter mix and then sprinkled with spices as some others suggested. Will definately be making again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. It was fantastic. I will definately make this again. I rarely rate recipes but I put my families stamp of approval on this one. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Tasted really good. Easy to make. I will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I scaled this recipe to 5 servings and used dried parsley in lieu of fresh. They were very, very good. Next time I will try turning the potatoes halfway through baking, as my potatoes were barely brown on top but almost burnt on the bottom. Easy, delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Was very easy to make. I loved them, my husband not so much. I used could not find new potatoes so just bought the small red skinned ones and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elvinstar
Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Deansboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Easy, quick, and GOOD!!! Had a few left over, and they're good cold, too!! I'll use the rest with breakfast!!! I'll be making these often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
did not like it at all,its not are piece cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milford, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
One word summary: amazing. I used yukon gold potatoes and cut them into chunks instead of using baby reds. My entire family couldn't get enough of them. I'm glad I only cut it in half instead of down to 5 servings...we wouldn't have had enough! I used all olive oil instead of using butter. I also didn't put the parmesan on top before serving, just because I forgot. They were wonderfully crispy and flavorful. I WILL be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I scaled down this recipe for 4 but I should have doubled it! They were so good we were all fighting over the last of them. I didn't have any oregano so for the herbs I just used basil and italian seasoning because that what I had. I also didn't use the red pepper or the parsley but they were wonderful anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States