Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried these last night and they were amazing! The name needs to be changed to potato flavor bombs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These have become my fam's favorite potato dish. I cut out a step and put them straight into the oven and they cook up just fine. Otherwise, I make exactly as stated in the recipe and the seasoning is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
this was very tasty .Thank you..i used idaho pots but would prolly be even better w new potatoes ... thnx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These were amazing! I didn't parboil before, just cubed them and popped them in the oven to cook for about 40 min. They were so flavorful, and a recipe I will definitely repeat many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
While it may seem like a lot of seasoning, and it is, don’t skimp on any of the spices. You’ll be rewarded with boldly flavored potatoes that are surprisingly scrumptious. These are one of my husband's favorites, garnering the coveted “It’s a Ten!” acclamation. Ok, I know the site only rates to 5 stars but he said what he said. Be sure not to overcook the potatoes during the initial phase so they don't fall apart with gentle smashing. To save on clean up, I put the potatoes in a casserole, pour the oil and butter mixture over the potatoes and turn to coat well before gently smashing. I also used grated Parmesan from the plastic container for the spice mixture and added fresh grated Parmesan to the top of the potatoes during the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We love this easy and super yummy recipe! My hubby even says this is his favorite food that I have ever made for him. I use small red potatoes but keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelinasMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I made some potatoes similar to this, and my mom made these Bada Bing potatoes and told me to try them compared to my own. This recipe tastes AMAZING, however, I found some flavors to be a little too over powering and overall I found it to be too greasy as well as time consuming. I said before I had been making my own potatoes which I like to call Italian Scalloped Potatoes that taste almost exactly the same. Instead of boiling and then baking, the potatoes are thinly sliced and layered in a dish with sprinkled herbs and cheese between each layer, then drizzled the butter and oil mixture over the top. They only bake for about 40 minutes but are very well done and taste as far as I can tell, pretty much like this. Its our favorite dish to take to parties and potlucks! To see my version, just visit my profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very good. Can use any combination of herbs to your liking. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very good recipe! I used a bit more salt but other than that it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States