Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made these for Easter dinner and what a perfect accompaniment to the ham! Even those strange people who aren't big potato fans loved this. Next time I will eliminate the red pepper (just my personal preference), but will certainly be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
These were really stellar. I used medium to med-large reds, because that is what I had on hand. I may have cooked them a bit too long, because when I went to roll them in the butter sauce, they kind of broke apart. But they were SO good and different and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Amazingly good potatoes. Be careful not to smash them too far. It's easy to do that if they are still firm as the recipe calls for before smashing. I did not use the oregano, basil or parmesan just because of what I was making with them but this is a really fine recipe that could easily be amended with different herbs and cheeses. Heck even bacon bits or bits of onion would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bada bing, indeed! These were very good! I ran out of evoo and ended up using butter. It was still good! I cut the boiling time by 7 minutes as suggested and they very soft. I cut the roast time by 9 minutes, when I took them out, they were too soft so I allowed them to roast for the remaining 9 minutes and they were great! So don't boil them for too long but roast them as written. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these to go with steak and sauteed mushrooms. I didn't "squish" them enough so they didn't get as crispy as we would have liked but the flavor was spot on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These potatoes were so good. My family and I really enjoyed these. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved these. The only thing I did different was microwave the potatoes instead of boiling them. I think next time I will flatten the potatoes out even more because we all seemed to go after the ones that were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really loved these potatoes. I did cut the recipe to 8 servings and they were very flavorful. I had to use russet potatoes and they came out good, but next time I'll make sure to have the new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this for a dinner with friends who had 4 kids. They loved this so much! I did smash them more than most, but the kids liked that. I did not include the rosemary as that can be overpowering. We used shredded parmasean instead of grated so it became a bit crispy which was wonderful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried these last night and they were amazing! The name needs to be changed to potato flavor bombs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These have become my fam's favorite potato dish. I cut out a step and put them straight into the oven and they cook up just fine. Otherwise, I make exactly as stated in the recipe and the seasoning is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States