Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very delicious, thanks for the great comments. I did the version with separate oil/butter and separate cheese/spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Talk about a party in my mouth! Fantastic and i will definately make this again. Thankyou CJ McD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
What a tasty way to use little red potatoes. Two things I have done after making this several times is..use a scraper such as Graham Kear's, it's the right size to smash the potatoes.....brush the spices and olive oil/butter mixture rather than disturbing them as they will keep their shape. Turn half-way through baking, and brush the other side, add extra cheese. They will brown and crisp nicely and are so delicious. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Grandma Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I had am undetermined amount of cooked, cubed potatoes left over and this recipe happened to be in the Daily Dish email... LUCKY ME!... AND LUCKY MY FAMILY!... I estimated the potatoes I had to be a quarter of what I needed and 'eyeballed' the recipe down to a quarter of the original. I know I could have gotten 'exact' measurements if I changed the quantity of servings, but where's the fun in that ;) Put everything in a sealed container and shook. Eezy-peezy :) Even though my potatoes were cubed, even though I was out of both thyme and rosemary delicious, Delicious, DELICIOUS! Rave reviews from the husband and kids too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Loved it! I made them into wedges, but other than that followed it the way it is writen and they came out great my husband says its a keeper, after the many other recipes that have crash and burned for me. Thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delish! I sort of winged it with the seasoning I had on hand plus I had to scale it down quite a bit for just my mom and I. When I tried to squash the potatoes they sort of fell apart so I just kind of broke them all up, stirred them all up with the other ingredients and then just made about 6 mounds on the baking sheet. I sprayed them with PAM and baked as directed. They were wonderful. Easy to make, crispy and tasty. Mom enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Hungry Hippo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were great. The only thing was that we didn't think the spice mix was what it could be. The potatoes were crispy outside and soft inside. Presentation can't be faulted at all. Will make these again, often, but will tweak the spices. Maybe add some paprika and cayenne, up the garlic, drop the italian spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I scaled the recipe down for a serving of 6 and the potatoes came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I use little miniature potatoes and cut them in half, did not have to mash them and it worked very well. Awesome will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodbar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States