Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
These potatoes were fantastic! The smaller potatoes were easier to smash and were crunchier after they baked. Will definately being using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I love make ahead recipes & this one is a real keeper. I mixed the cheese & spices the nigt before - in the morning, I boiled & smashed the potatoes so only had to cook for 30 min at dinnertime I have to admit that I didn't get to taste these - they were all eaten by family members who raved over them! I had prepared a small amount without the cheese for my daughter who doesn't like Parmesan but she said "Next time, put it on everything. It's delicious" My grandkids loved the crunchies & the adults loved the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are SOOOO GOOD! I made them twice this weekend! The first time, some of my potatoes came out overcooked and some came out undercooked, so the ones that came out undercooked ended up not "mashing" well, and the others were just falling apart. We prefered the ones that were falling apart, they just seemed to soak up the flavors better. Then Sunday I made them again, and instead of mashing I quartered the potatoes, and I think this works a bit better. SO GOOD! Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Loved these - so fun and different. Very similar to the crash potato recipes I've tried, but so much better. I minced probably 6-8 cloves of garlic and let it steep in the warm butter/olive oil while I boiled the potatoes. Next time I will reduce the cooking time as they were almost too soft. I used fresh basil and rosemary so upped those amounts. Our company really enjoyed these with our grilled tri tip and wedge salads with blue cheese. Will make often this summer -Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe 3 times in the past 10 days! They are my husband's new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EdP
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a great cooking procedure that I'll be using again.The first time I made these, I followed the recipe except I did not use butter. The herb/cheese mixture closely resembled basil pesto which I like, but not on these potatoes, hence the three star. The second time, instead of using the herbs in the recipe, I used McCormack Italian Seasoning which is not overly heavy in any one herb. I didn't bother adding parsley or more cheese after cooking. I used a stainless dough scraper to smash the cooked potatoes which worked pretty well. They came out looking like Pac-Man characters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
came out perfect, I've seen some of the ppl had problems with the potatoes being too soft and falling apart after boiling so I cut the boiling time about 7 minutes, and it worked! Thank You for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These are totally worth the work! I happened to have shaved parmesan instead of grated, and it made the most delicious little brown bits on the bottom of the pan. Our new favorite potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These were simply delicious. Would not change a thing. I scaled the recipe down with no problems. My only problem will be not making these all the time and having the family get tired of eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States