Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
did not like it at all,its not are piece cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Boysel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscatine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milford, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
One word summary: amazing. I used yukon gold potatoes and cut them into chunks instead of using baby reds. My entire family couldn't get enough of them. I'm glad I only cut it in half instead of down to 5 servings...we wouldn't have had enough! I used all olive oil instead of using butter. I also didn't put the parmesan on top before serving, just because I forgot. They were wonderfully crispy and flavorful. I WILL be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I scaled down this recipe for 4 but I should have doubled it! They were so good we were all fighting over the last of them. I didn't have any oregano so for the herbs I just used basil and italian seasoning because that what I had. I also didn't use the red pepper or the parsley but they were wonderful anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are excellent! But not for the calorie-conscious! Used regular ole Idaho potatoes, because that's what I had on hand. Read through the reviews and, as suggested, combined all the seasoning and the oil and butter (more oil, less butter) first, then gently rolled the squished potatoes in this mixture before baking. I did oil my pan first, but truly I don't think you need to; it made the potatoes even "oilier" - however, they were nice and crispy on the bottom, probably because of the extra oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I tweaked this recipe a bit. I used red skin potatoes and cut them in fourths. I followed the ingredient list however I used all fresh ingredients and cut the oil back to 1/4 cup. It was more than enough. I did sub soy Parmesan cheese for the dairy version. I added some chopped jalapeno peppers and 3 rashers of diced bacon. I roasted until potatoes were crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
My oh my oh my oh my! These were delicious and will be served to my family with many meals to come. Made exactly as written with the exception of squooshing the potatoes. Instead, after 20 minutes in the boiling water, I let them cool a little and quartered them. Absolutely delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I struggled to cook the potatoes just right: they either wouldn't smash or were too mushy. But once you season them and stick them in the oven, it doesn't really matter. They still tasted great and made excellent leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Excellent. I had to use larger potatoes because that is all I had and they turned out great. If you use larger potatoes, I recommend boiling them for an extra 5-10 minutes to make them easier to smash and then spooning the olive oil mixture onto the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
most excellent... will cut back a little on the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
JUST GREAT ---I WOULD GIVE IT MORE THAN 5 STARS. THANKS FOR A GREAT NEW RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States