Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
These are great. They are similar to a "smashed potato" dish served at a restaurant I like, but with more flavour. The squishing of the potatoes is key to the crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made these just like the recipe and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was awesome. It was a little bit of work, but well worth it. I used 1/8 tsp cayenne instead of red pepper flakes. We've made this various ways, including slicing and cooking in foil on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
A lot of work for very little flavor. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is the best potato recipe. My northern family loves it, my southern spouse and his family were skeptical, yet now request I make it for all gatherings. I find it takes awhile to get crispy I. The oven, so leave plenty of time. I also sometimes lessen the red pepper depending on who I'm serving. I don't always have new potatoes, but I've cut any potatoes I to chunks and it's been great all ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy! My husband and kids loved them. I didn't have baby potatoes so I used big ones cut into pieces, worked just fine. I didn't have red pepper flakes so instead I omitted the garlic powder and used a garlic spice with dried peppers in it. Didn't cut back on any spice, even though it seemed like a lot it was perfect once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Everyone loved these, and were asking me to make them again before we had finished the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made these potatoes for the first time and it was such a hit with my family. I will be definitely making these again. My only change was using all olive oil. Still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I did quarter my potatoes since they were actually pretty large and only boiled them till fork tender, which only took 10 minutes. I'm glad I took the time to pre-boil and then bake because they are some of the best baked potatoes we've ever had. I eyeballed the spices and didn't use near the amount of cheese called for, just topped with the cheese the last five minutes of baking. My only complaint about this recipe it that I wished I'd tried it sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States