Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carebear
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh i love bacon and i like water chestnuts so i just had to try it and OMG it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
MMM good ... I bring it to parties all the time and no left overs. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MizzTona
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Just made these for a party and they turned out great! The only modification I did was 1 less cup of ketchup. I had to literally STOP myself from eating these tasty treats before the party began and once the party started, I ate most of the plate myself. I used a thicker cut bacon and was able to wrap 3 chestnuts per slice of bacon. Delish and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzTona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Baked for 10-15 min on a baking sheet with a wire rack without sauce, then basted with the sauce and baked another 30 min. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is truly a crowd pleaser. I have brought this appetizer to parties on several occasions and they are gone within minutes. I cook them on a wire rack on a cookie sheet. Putting aluminum foil down first really helps with the clean up. I put a little parsley on the plate too for presentation. Again, a crowd pleaser. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the exact recipe I use and I absolutely LOVE these. The amount of sauce is perfect so don't half that. It's supposed to cook on the chestnuts and get nice and sticky. The tip I can give is to bake them on a wire rack so the bacon gets crispy all the way around and they aren't just sitting in fat (did that, awful). I line the pan that I use the wire rack on so it's easy clean up. I also recommend using a jelly roll pan so there's some room for the fat to drip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Our whole family loves these and we never have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have made this many times and this has been a constant hit. What I did was to put the bacon and water chestnuts for about 20-25 minutes and then blot them to take the grease out. 30 minutes before I want to serve them I would mix the sauce and cook them for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRZQU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made these for our New Year's Eve Party at work & everyone loved them!! They are really easy to make & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I've been making these for years when we have family and friends in. Instead of the water chestnuts you can also use the watermelon rinds that come in a jar. A much sweeter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States