Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
IMO this recipe is better than Bacon Water Chestnut Roll Ups from this site. I used the marinade for bacon wrapped scallops. I added about a TBSP of Siracha. And I used regular Hellman's mayo. I dislike Miracle Whip. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I make this all the time for my "dish" when invited to parties. The first baking I do on a rack over the disposable pan. I NEVER have to take leftovers or the pan home. I use thick cut bacon and cut in thirds, I have to stretch it some to go around the water chestnuts but it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby Stocker
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
great! had to cook way longer than said to make them crispy but loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have never made these before but decided to try something new for my engagement party... AND THE GUESTS LOVED THEM! They were the first appetizer to be completely gone and were asking for more. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I thought it was good, but I think most of that was simply because I love sweet food! It tasted kind of like water chestnuts and bacon in a ketchup sauce. I like ketchup, but I'm not a big fan of ketchup-y sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Always the hit of every party that I bring them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Delicious - huge hit at our Thanksgiving gathering. I cut each strip of back on thirds, though - and they were plenty long enough to wrap around the water chestnuts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yes this is the oldest, most amazing recipe-handed down to me by my mother in law! Everyone loves these and there are never any left over! Do not waver from the recipe with one exception-use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is a staple for holidays, we bring them everywhere usually with some sweet baby rays bbq sauce in tow. This year we didn't have any bbq sauce so we looked up this recipe, made this to a T and they came out fabulous! I will make them this way from now on, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
One tip that makes a HUGE difference. Heat the sauce mix on the stove until the colour turns to caramel. The sugar will be dissolved and the flavours melded. Also I know there is smooth and chunky chili sauce, I prefer the chunky Willie's brand. I have been making this exact recipe for years. I have to make double, because they are half gone before the guests arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States