Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was great - with some folks saying it was too salty I saw another recipe where a piece of sliced pineapple was added. The salty/sweet combination was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I have used this recipe many times. A week ago I had promised them to a friend for his Birthday, but as I ran out of time to cook them in the oven I deep fat fried them for 30 seconds.(Fryer was all ready on)They like them better cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
My family loves these. You can't eat just one. I made them with a sweet and zesty BBQ sauce, this gave a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Hey monica that recipe is really tasty,I use it all the time but i add smoked oysters to it,try that addition next time and let me know YUUUMMM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made these for our Christmas Eve gathering and everyone LOVED them, including those that had never heard of water chestnuts before :). I accidentally marinated the chestnuts in soy sauce, not teriyaki, but they were great! I also could only find sliced chestnuts...so I had to stack a few together. Thanks for Sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These are always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
big hit at Christmas Eve dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used gluten free teriyaki sauce to make these. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by RAYRAYL
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I make these a LOT to bring to people's houses. The adults and the kids just EAT THEM UP!!! I cut the bacon into 3rds, and it is plenty long enough. I love these because I can cook them at home and then bring them in a little crock pot - they travel very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I've been making these since I can rememeber. The trick is to use the regular bacon NOT the center cut thick stuff. The thinner cheaper bacon crisps up way better, and the thick stuff stays soggy. Also, we don't even bother with terriyaki inside the rollups and it's still delicious. Instead you can dip them into a dip of your choice after cooking, and we usually choose warmed BBQ sauce. My mom used to put a dab of ketchup in there while rolling up, which also adds a yummy sweet touch without being overwhelming. Try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States