Bacon Wrapped Tater Tots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
SINFUL! Absolutely loved these....a little tedious to make but worth it! I may try sharp cheddar next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made these for an office party and they were a complete hit. I had pre-cooked them and then heated them up the toaster oven at work. They didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This recipe is EXCELLENT. I made this for the super bowl and they were easy to make. People want the recipe when I describe it to them, without even trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is an old one! I used to make these back in the 80's and everyone loved them. Very good with a spicy honey mustard sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very tasty. These were so good and they are easy to make but very time consuming. I did not want my cheese to melt out so I did not wrap it with the bacon. When the wrapped tots were done cooking I laid the piece of cheese on top of each wrapped tot and put them back into the oven long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I added jalapenos and now i can never go to a superbowl without making a ton of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I am shocked that this recipe hasn't gotten better reviews. I made these for a New Years Eve party, and every single person who had them, loved them! And I continued to be asked to bring them to other parties, in which they gain even more fans. Sure, they are a little messy to make... but who doesn't love bacon, tater tots, and american cheese?!?! YUMMY!!!! If you find them too salty, then you may have to try a different bacon. Line the pan with aluminum foil to aid in clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Delicious! I made them a bit differently than the posted recipe. I didn't pre-cook the taters or bacon. I put the tater tots in the fridge for about 30 mins, just long enough so a toothpick would go through them. I then wrapped the tater tots in half-slices of bacon and secured them with wet toothpicks. I seasoned with lemon pepper and salt. I put them in the oven at 450 for 20 mins, flipping over 10 mins in. They're great dipped in maple syrup. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yum! This was an easy breakfast, to say the least. I followed other reviewers advice and used raw bacon and frozen hash browns instead of heating both up before wrapping. It took about 40 minutes to cook that way, with one flip to make sure the bacon was cooked all over. I also omitted the cheese in the baking process and put it on top. The taste was amazing! I didn't think it'd be spectacular for something so simple, but the bacon was juicy and crispy, the cheese was melted and creamy while the potatoes were soft and tender. It made for a great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I gave these four stars cause my hunny really liked them but I just felt something was missing. It was really time consuming for just an alright side. Might try a better cheese and see what that does for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States