Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mitchsoup
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tenderloin was very good, reminiscent of dark turkey meat, albeit with a much smokier flavour. It evokes memories of traditional holiday meals, while requiring much less preparation than a stuffed bird. I had hoped for the meat to be a bit moister, but I did not serve it with the suggested applesauce, electing instead to have broccoli and sweet potato sides. Perhaps the omission of a sauce was a poor decision. I also found it to be slightly salty for my taste, and do not recommend adding any additional salt as the bacon provided plenty. Would certainly try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used 1/2 onion, 3/4 red apple, and celery. I diced them all and sauteed them to warm it through then added two slices cubed bread. I seasoned it with salt, pepper, 1 teaspoon chicken seasoning. I butterflied the tenderloin and pounded it to about 1/2 inch and then stuffed and rolled it. My tenderloin was pretty small so I didn't add extra bread. No bacon but but rolled prosciutto ham around the tenderloin. It also looked much better since all the stuffing was rolled inside and looked nice when sliced. The prosciutto ham might have been good in the stuffing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this recipe with two butterfly pork chops and it came out AMAZING. I knocked it down to 4 stars instead of five because of the amount of poultry seasonig. I only used half of what the recipe called for and it was still way too much. Had to add more bread to even it out. I also skipped the salt. Between the poultry seasoning and the bacon, I thought the salt might be over kill. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I found it had way too much Poultry seasoning. I don't think it was suppose to be 3 Tablespoons. maybe teaspoons at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was very good. Will certainly try this or a variation of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. Think I will cut back on the poultry seasoning next time, maybe add some apples to the stuffing. Was a big hit in house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good. I found it took longer than 45 minutes to cook though. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Stuffing is terrible and onions only cook if you overcooked the pork. In mine, they were raw. Bacon required broiling to fully cook. Save time, if you must use this recipe, use stove top stuffing or some other stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This recipe turned out Excellent!! Very flavorful! I did only use 1.5 tsp of poultry seasoning doubled the bread and used a splash of chicken stock an some garlic an onion powder an parsley in the stuffing! It would have been just fine with out my adjustments just a personal preference! Thank you for this AMAZING recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This was a great recipe. I served it for dinner to company and had no leftovers at all. I going to try it on the BBQ the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States