Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mitchsoup
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Tenderloin was very good, reminiscent of dark turkey meat, albeit with a much smokier flavour. It evokes memories of traditional holiday meals, while requiring much less preparation than a stuffed bird. I had hoped for the meat to be a bit moister, but I did not serve it with the suggested applesauce, electing instead to have broccoli and sweet potato sides. Perhaps the omission of a sauce was a poor decision. I also found it to be slightly salty for my taste, and do not recommend adding any additional salt as the bacon provided plenty. Would certainly try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitchsoup

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I used 1/2 onion, 3/4 red apple, and celery. I diced them all and sauteed them to warm it through then added two slices cubed bread. I seasoned it with salt, pepper, 1 teaspoon chicken seasoning. I butterflied the tenderloin and pounded it to about 1/2 inch and then stuffed and rolled it. My tenderloin was pretty small so I didn't add extra bread. No bacon but but rolled prosciutto ham around the tenderloin. It also looked much better since all the stuffing was rolled inside and looked nice when sliced. The prosciutto ham might have been good in the stuffing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this recipe with two butterfly pork chops and it came out AMAZING. I knocked it down to 4 stars instead of five because of the amount of poultry seasonig. I only used half of what the recipe called for and it was still way too much. Had to add more bread to even it out. I also skipped the salt. Between the poultry seasoning and the bacon, I thought the salt might be over kill. Came out perfect! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I found it had way too much Poultry seasoning. I don't think it was suppose to be 3 Tablespoons. maybe teaspoons at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good...only thing I did was cut down the amount of poultry seasoning considerably (1/2tsp)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was very good. Will certainly try this or a variation of this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was really good and very easy to make. Think I will cut back on the poultry seasoning next time, maybe add some apples to the stuffing. Was a big hit in house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I thought this recipe was very good. I found it took longer than 45 minutes to cook though. I would certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theresaoq
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Way way too much poultry seasoning. I will make u again with modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious, good old home cooking. Made it exactly as per recipe, times two (two tenderloins). The leftovers made great sandwiches. Served with roasted potatoes, carrots and onions done like the Roasted Vegetables Recipe by Saundra seen here. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States