Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this recipe with no additions or subtractions and it was excellent. I am not fond of mushrooms whole but I ate several the first time i made them and because the recipe was so good I made them a second time 2 days later and will continue to make this recipe on special occasions and for the family at least once per week. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Excellent recipe. I recently made it for a neighborhood get together and everyone raved about it. Those on the Atkins diet really liked it since all of the ingredients were on the allowed foods list. I know I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This is an excellent recipe - I've made these before (the cream cheese filling part, at least), but had never wrapped them in bacon. I used center cut bacon and they were exceptionally tasty! Also, I added 2 Tablespoons of garlic powder to the cream cheese/onion mixture and they were flying off the platter! Highly recommended and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I read this recipe this morning and couldn't stop thinking about it-- I told a co-worker about it and we both made it this evening and were MORE than impressed! The flavor of the onions really comes out in the cooking and very much downplays the mushroom taste. I was even able to convince my anti-mushroom husband to try them and he liked them! I highly recommend them and will make them for Christmas eve dinner tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
We really enjoyed these! I did add a little garlic powder to the cream cheese and sprinkled them with Parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I have made this recipe 3 times and it has been a huge hit every time. I absolutely love them. My dad declared that they needed more bacon and therefore, he used a whole strip of bacon for each mushroom when he made them. I think they are perfect as is and have made no changes to the recipe. They are extremely easy to make. The only suggestion I have is to use a broiler pan so the grease from the bacon drips down. The first time I made these mushrooms, they were swimming in bacon grease, but they were still very tasty. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
i had tried a recipe similar to this but not stuffed...the cream cheese makes it sooo much better...try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
DELICIOUS AND EASY TO MAKE. I DID CHOP THE MUSHROOM STEMS AND ADD TO CREAM CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is yummy. I usually use the cream cheese with 1/3 less fat but I used fat free one time while making these and they weren't quite as good. My husband still gobbled them down but I'll use regular or 1/3 less fat cream cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are delicious, and so simple to make! I actually took them to a breakfast carry-in this morning, and they were a big hit. I used the large "stuffing" mushrooms, though - and next time I would use the smaller button mushrooms instead so that they would be more bite-sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States