Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I read this recipe this morning and couldn't stop thinking about it-- I told a co-worker about it and we both made it this evening and were MORE than impressed! The flavor of the onions really comes out in the cooking and very much downplays the mushroom taste. I was even able to convince my anti-mushroom husband to try them and he liked them! I highly recommend them and will make them for Christmas eve dinner tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
We really enjoyed these! I did add a little garlic powder to the cream cheese and sprinkled them with Parmesan before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
I have made this recipe 3 times and it has been a huge hit every time. I absolutely love them. My dad declared that they needed more bacon and therefore, he used a whole strip of bacon for each mushroom when he made them. I think they are perfect as is and have made no changes to the recipe. They are extremely easy to make. The only suggestion I have is to use a broiler pan so the grease from the bacon drips down. The first time I made these mushrooms, they were swimming in bacon grease, but they were still very tasty. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
THESE WERE A BIG HIT, at a recent party we attended. I had to cook them longer than 20 minutes, the bacon must be crisp or they are not good. I also raised the temp to 375 degrees. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
i had tried a recipe similar to this but not stuffed...the cream cheese makes it sooo much better...try this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
DELICIOUS AND EASY TO MAKE. I DID CHOP THE MUSHROOM STEMS AND ADD TO CREAM CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This recipe is yummy. I usually use the cream cheese with 1/3 less fat but I used fat free one time while making these and they weren't quite as good. My husband still gobbled them down but I'll use regular or 1/3 less fat cream cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
These were wonderful. I mixed in garlic powder and parmesan cheese into the cream cheese. They need to be baked on a rack so they don't swim in grease. Also, 20 minutes is not long enough for the bacon to be done all the way through and even slightly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are delicious, and so simple to make! I actually took them to a breakfast carry-in this morning, and they were a big hit. I used the large "stuffing" mushrooms, though - and next time I would use the smaller button mushrooms instead so that they would be more bite-sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Outstanding recipe not only for its taste but for its ease in preparation. I filled my large mushroom caps with Aloette (herb cheese) as a timesaver plus I really like Aloette and have stuffed mushrooms with it before. Also, used maple flavored thick sliced bacon. It was a perfect marriage of flavors. My husband loved them and said this was something to be served at our next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States