Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I've been making some changes and I have received rave reviews when I added minced garlic and shredded cheddar cheese into the cream cheese mixture. *Update For over a year now I HAVE to make these for every get together. They are everyones favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
My friend and I ADORED this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
A stuffed mushroom isn't stuffed in my opinion unless bread-crumbs are included in the mix, but a friend made this and it tasted alright. As a suggested, cross-hatch the bottom of the mushroom with a knife, and brush with garlic butter. A little seasoning in the mix, especially salt and perhaps a crumbled vegetable stock cube really help the flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Swindon, Wiltshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I love this recipe, but could not give it 5 stars because of the changes I made for the second batch. I added some imitation crab meat and some garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture. I also precooked the bacon about 1/2 way before wrapping the mushroom. We liked it much better with our modifications. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
232 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I never thought to wrap a stuffed mushroom in baccon, but it TOTALLY works! So tasty. Very much liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I don't even want to think about how many of these I ate last night... I think they would be absolutely delicious with some mild-ish blue cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
These were good, but the stuffing was a little plain. These would be amazing if you used the mushroom filling used in the recipe "Mouth Watering Stuffed Mushrooms" found on this website! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Britt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was ok but not the greatest. I had some seasonings for dip that I mixed with the cream cheese. The bacon made the food pretty greasy. The taste was appetizing but the grease was'nt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Check, Virginia, USA
Living In: New Kent, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was great! I did not have any green onions so I just used sweet onions and added a bit of garlic powder and freshly ground pepper. It was very nice. My husband and Mother-in-Law loved them. I had some cream cheese mixture left over so I added some minced olives and shredded cheese to it and we ate it on crackers. Mmm. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
i wasn't a fan, but other people I served the to were. Just thought they were a little too plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States