Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I added the stems, finely diced, bread crumbs, a little basil pesto, crushed garlic clove, parmesan cheese, grated sharp cheese--til the mixture held together and wasn't too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a great recipe and perfect for what I needed. I had leftover stuffing from making wontons, so I took this idea and ran with it. My stuffing also utilized the mushroom stems a finely chopped jalepeno and finely chopped green onions, with a dash of soy sauce. Yum! Everyone LOVED them. I will bring them to all the parties I attend now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were great the first time I tried the recipe. However, each time I make these, I make some changes. I found that one 8 oz, pkg of cream cheese will stuff 6 cartons of mushrooms if you do the following. Cut up one bundle of green onions like chives and add to cream cheese. Chop up half the mushroom stems (3 cartons worth) and add to cream cheese. Finely chop 4 de-seeded and de-veined fresh jalapeno peppers and add to cream cheese. Add garlic powder, onion powder and black pepper to cream cheese to taste. I also used the thin bacon and found that while wrapping around the mushroom, overlay the bacon slightly over cream cheese to keep cream cheese in the mushroom. This has been a great hit for party gatherings. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I have made stuffed mushrooms simular to these for years. It is always a request that I bring them as an appetizer when we have a family dinner. I always use the small button mushrooms here is what I do differently. I cook the bacon,drain and crumble it. I use the small tub of soft cream cheese with chive and onion to which I add the crumbled bacon. Season with a little salt and pepper. Stuff the mushroom then bake them in the oven for about 20 minutes. It's a real challenge not to eat all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I thought these were delicious. It's not a complex flavor but they were good enough for me to not be able to stop eating them even though I was full! We only needed 1/4 strip of bacon per mushroom and mixed colby-jack cheese in with the cream cheese instead of onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
These are the best stuffed mushrooms ever! I've been making them for a couple of years, and everyone asks for the recipe. Any kind of onion works, but I prefer vidalia. The trick w/ this recipe is to crunch up the bacon. I usually bake them at around 400 for 20-30 min. (depends on how big the mushrooms are), then pour out the juices/grease and finally put them under the brioler for a few minutes. You can even cook/drain them ahead of time and just rehaet and broil~~they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These were a hit at a recent potluck. But I had to lightly fry the bacon first as they bacon would not have been cooked in the time suggested and I wanted to speed things up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I actually used goat cheese in these and they were absolutely delicious. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ruislip, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Served these at a party and they were the first to go! I did add some of the dry Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix to the cream cheese to add some flavor. I also pre-cooked the bacon for 1 minute in the microwave and still had to at least double the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are the best Ive had. I make these several times a year for mine and my husbands romantic dinner dates. He cant get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Caseri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States