Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We made this tonight as a side dish rather then an appetizer, but we made some adjustments...And note changes for next time. We used one tub of sour cream and chive cream cheese with the green onions and garlic powder, we used roughly eight big crimini's and we used about half a pound of bacon as it was just me and my mother. The bacon we had trouble wrapping around and in some we just stuffed the bacon into the top. Next time we'll make sure when we clean the mushrooms to pat them dry and not wash them, they took on a LOT of moisture and released a lot of it, but it was delicious. We will make it again but make some adjustments, great starter recipe for a newbie to mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I actually liked this recipe but only gave it 3 stars because I couldn't get the bacon to cook through (especially on the bottom). Any suggestions on how to do that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Both the husband and I really enjoyed these. He's never been a fan of stuffed mushrooms but had no problem helping me eat the whole batch. Next time we make these I will follow some of the other reviewers advise to kick them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this appetizer for valentines day and my lady and mother in law and I loved them. Extremely easy and fast. The only things is that the amount of cream cheese on the recipe can be quite too much for the amount of mushrooms. I even wrapped part of the creme cheese with bacon alone and was just as great. Thank you for this recipe, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe that I use all the time but, the mushrooms are always best if you marinate them in some sort of marinade. I prefer to use Italian salad dressing. Let them soak in this for at least 4 hours before cooking. These can also be cooked on the BBQ grill. I also always use 1/2 strip of bacon per mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Excellent! Brought them to a book club discussion and everyone raved about them. Easy, fast and delicious.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent! Quick and easy preparation. Delicious! It was even better cold next day. PS I substituted white mushrooms with mini portobello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I really liked thesee! Definitely a keeper!!! Great with the bacon! I made them on the grill and served them with fresh baguette. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I like all these ingredients, but for some reason I don't like them all together. Can't get over the pancake smell either when I bring one to my face to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States