Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Super easy to make. I wound up burning them and they were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made these for a mother's day luncheon & the only problem was I didn't make enough! easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These are always a hit. I suggest you do the bacon wrap ahead of time because it can get time consuming (and a bit messy). It is good if you measure one piece of bacon and then cut all of your bacon ahead of time. Keep the bacon cold (definitely). I wrap them early in the day and keep them on a tray in the refrigerator. Then you just pop them into the over. They are worth the effort - always a favorite! I love all of the suggestions made in the reviews. I will try a few of them also. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Have made these so many times I can do it in my sleep. They're horrible for your health but I think your tastebuds wont give a darn. My hubby calls them foodporn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
These were okay but just didn't over whelm us. We Prefer bacon wrapped dates or bacon wrapped olives. But agree they are a easy and probably tasty to a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Tried these today for the kids and they were gone in no time. I made a pot of baked beans and smothered the smokies, it's like beanie weenies on steroids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Def a fav! When I want to spoil the husband these are my goto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Indeed a winner! I make them often now. I don't even use the toothpicks because I make so many at once and as a side dish for dinner (instead of just event finger foods). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Fabulous! My teens love these! They re-named them "Smacons"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I don't know what I can say that everyone hasn't already. These are going to be a regular addition to my appetizer recipes! I doubled and only had 3 men and 3 woman eating these and they were gone. I made on a Nordic Ware 1/2 sheet and put foil (that stuck - next time won't use anything) down to try to make clean up easier. Also I think a wire cooling rack - the waffle kind - is essential so that they don't get too greasy. I did assemble all the weenies / bacon and then put in a 2 gallon zip lock and poured brown sugar in and shook. No need to measure. Then put more on before baking. My baking time was longer and these do need to be flipped so that they are crispy all the way around. YUUUUUMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States