Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
All I can say is WOW. These are deliciously yummy! I will be making them for my next get-together. I'm sure I'm going to need to double or triple the recipe! I'm not a huge fan of sausage OR bacon, but I LOVED these. I just hope my boyfriend's friends don't want to come live with us after I serve them this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RixiePixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Slice the wieneers and stuff them with cheddar and you have the Canadian army mess hall treat "wieners supreme"; and use full size wieners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith McLeod

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Really good...but oh so greasy! Can be a real mess in the oven but everyone loved them so it was worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
These are so good and they never last long enough to put in a slow cooker. I made these for the super bowl and they were gone in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very good, and simple. Maybe next time I will somehow make them with a bit of Cream Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! My BF was skeptical, but he changed his mind after he tried them. I baked mine on the non-stick tin foil, but the best part is to let them cool a little and let the drippings (bacon fat and brown sugar) start to thicken into a kind of syrup on the bottom of the smokies...yum! Next time I'll try using maple flavored bacon (as was suggested by another user). Thanks JILL1018! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Awesome! I have not even got over to my party yet, and the hubby and I keep eating them. Only thing I did different was roll the smokies in brown sugar (after wrapping with bacon). Delicious! Thanks for the great recipe! Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin J Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwater, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe, but there are a few changes that I would make...First, I think regular Little Smokies taste much better than the beef-flavored ones. Second, I think it's best to pre-heat the oven to 350, as the bacon gets crispier and cooks more thoroughly. Third, I would definitely line the baking sheet with wax paper, as the sugar combined with grease is a nightmare to get off. Also, the little smokies stick to aluminum foil. Fourth, if you line the serving dish with wax paper as well, the little smokies have a less likely chance of sticking to the plate. Fifth, they are good rather they are warm or room temperature, so if you do not have a crock pot, no problem!!! These are great for football games or any other get-together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy to make and always pleases a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States