Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazing appetizer recipe!! Everyone loved them, there wasn't a bit left over. Just a tip, I found it easier to press the wrapped smokies in brown sugar instead of sprinkling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
delicous, but pretty greasy. I didn't find that the smokies needed to be toothpicked - the bacon stayed wrapped around them just fine. One pound of center cut bacon will wrap two pounds (2 pkgs) of smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Omg!!!! Made these for a get-together with my kids. They were delish!!! Plan on making these again in a couple of days to share with co-workers for Christmas.Sure they will love them as much as my family and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
excellent! everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
O, very good! Have mede these already few times and they have been very tasty. For bigger assortment I make two kinds- with sugar and with BBQ souce, which i spred on the wrapped smokies with brush. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made for a wedding reception for 70 people. These were delicious. I did cut the bacon into 1/3's which worked out beautifully. I would definitely try to wrap before hand and then freeze as someone else suggested. Be liberal with the sugar-- it is what makes it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect appetizer for holiday parties. My husband loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I made these yesterday...easy and tasty. Next time I will add jalapeno for a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
There are many variations you can do to this recipe that would make it even better! For example, wrap the smokey in a thin slice of Vidalia onion before the bacon. Or if you like a bit of heat, wrap the smokey in a Jalapeno pepper with a thin spreading of cream cheese before the bacon and omit the brown sugar. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I have been using this recipe for many years, taking it to our family Christmas Eve, and special occasions. I'm not allowed in the door if I don't have them with me! This is so good, and so easy, just be sure to double the amount at least once to insure you have enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Gratiot, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States