Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I prepared these the night before, and let them soak in the sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
These were the biggest hit at our Christmas dinner! thank you so much for sharing this! I look forward to trying more of your great Recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
One word "YUM-BO" !! Note: If you choose to keep these little puppies warm in the crockpot after cooking...set your crockpot on "Warm" not on "Low" (a mistake I made in the Christmas craziness...even still they were all eaten up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
EVERYONE loved these! I was asked to bring them for every food related gathering we have from now on. I think you can probably get away with cutting the bacon slices into quarters rather than thirds, to make it go a little further, make a few more weenies and still have plenty to wrap each one! I drained them on paper towels after baking them to get the excess grease off of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Amazing appetizer recipe!! Everyone loved them, there wasn't a bit left over. Just a tip, I found it easier to press the wrapped smokies in brown sugar instead of sprinkling over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
delicous, but pretty greasy. I didn't find that the smokies needed to be toothpicked - the bacon stayed wrapped around them just fine. One pound of center cut bacon will wrap two pounds (2 pkgs) of smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Omg!!!! Made these for a get-together with my kids. They were delish!!! Plan on making these again in a couple of days to share with co-workers for Christmas.Sure they will love them as much as my family and I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
excellent! everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
O, very good! Have mede these already few times and they have been very tasty. For bigger assortment I make two kinds- with sugar and with BBQ souce, which i spred on the wrapped smokies with brush. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made for a wedding reception for 70 people. These were delicious. I did cut the bacon into 1/3's which worked out beautifully. I would definitely try to wrap before hand and then freeze as someone else suggested. Be liberal with the sugar-- it is what makes it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States