Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by rohit.chry
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
One Word: AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Couldn't be better. So very easy. I didn't find it labor intensive at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made these to take along to a Christmas Luncheon, the women did not even get a look in, the men made straight for them. I stuck to the recipe as given, only difference was I used what in New Zealand we call Cocktail Sausages which are Pork based as we can't buy 'wieners'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Huge hit and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
These are a favorite at get togethers, they are always what goes first, and people always ask me if Im bringing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Based on reviews, I took a risk and made this for an orientation meeting for a ladies group. There was a buffet table full of appetizers but my crock pot was empty by the time I got to it! Imagine if there were men in the room!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Served these for New Years, we all enjoyed them. Once we put them in the slow cooker, I added a tiny bit of BBQ sauce to keep them moist. They didn't last an hour among 15 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These were delicious, but it was SO MESSY it almost wasn't worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made these for New Years Eve family at home celebration. They were okay. I think my son liked them more than I did. It took a while for the bacon to get crispy enough (maybe 5 additional minutes) and I did use a little less sugar than called for. Used regular little all beef wieners instead of smoked so maybe I would have liked it better with little smokies;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love these! My boyfriend who is extremely picky loved these! The only thing I did different is I baked them on a broiler pan instead so the bacon fat could drip off and it could cook all the way through. I used a baking sheet once and the brown sugar stuck to the sheet so much that it almost didn't come off. Also, when I used the sheet the bacon didn't crisp enough for my taste. All in all, Ive been using this recipe for about a year now and its obviously a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHavoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States