Bacon Wrapped Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Sooooo yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Love love love these. Two words MEAT CANDY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make these once a year for a Christmas party and the go over great. The host hides a few for himself because they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I just made these, and they are hot out of the oven, yum! I used turkey little smokies to cut down a bit on the grease. I also nuked my bacon for 3 min before wrapping which decreased the size so I used half pieces of bacon instead of thirds, and poured the bacon drippings into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Saunders
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These were a huge hit at my party this weekend! As another person suggested, I lined my pans with aluminum foil, and that made cleanup a breeze. I made them before the party and served them cold, and then made another batch during the party, which I served warm, and people loved them both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I actually wrap the wieners with the bacon and bake for 40 minutes until bacon is crispy. Then put into crockpot. In a small sauce pan I put 1 cup brown sugar and 1/4 c mustard (you can use what every variety of mustard you wish - had a friend make these with horseradish mustard - excellent) in a sauce pan and melt together. Pour over wrapped wieners and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Made this for a group of 8 last night, and doubled the recipe. I also made a double batch of the "Tiger Dill Sauce" mentioned in one of the other reviews for dipping. No leftovers and everybody loved it! Thanks for a easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franconia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving! Keep them in the oven until just the bacon is just a tiny bit crispy and YUM! We heated a little barbeque sauce as a dip, and I can say is there were definitely NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family, especially the guys, went crazy for these! The entire batch was gone in just 15 minutes. Next time I'll make a double batch. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States