Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I microwaved the bacon, then I combined the drippings from the bacon with butter & garlic. I used it to baste the bacon wrapped shrimp while it cooked on the grill. I also seasoned the shrimp with seasoning salt. It came out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We make this all the time, never had to precook the bacon. My boyfriend likes to boil the shrimp until it's pink, but I think it would be better not to. Anyway wonderful flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I just made this. I used pre-cooked jumbo shrimp and pre-cooked oscar meyer bacon. I melted a stick of butter, and dipped the shrimp in the butter before wrapping with an entire piece of bacon. I then placed them on a tinfoil lined baking sheet, and baked at 375 for about 6 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Fantastic! I broiled the bacon on LO for exactly 3.5 minutes until the edges just started to curl. Then, after wrapping the shrimp with the bacon and basting on bbq sauce, I grilled them on one of those nifty flat thingies with the holes that goes on the grill (I believe that's the technical term: nifty flat thingies with the holes). I made 100 for a birthday party. They were gone in 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
this is a good recipe. I would def. say to cook the bacon a little before hand or buy thin sliced. i usually buy thin sliced and wrap only enough around to cover a large shrimp, somewhere around 1/3 to 1/2 of a piece. i usually wrap it like a burrito though it holds moisture in better on the shrimp. also when they are almost done, i love putting a honey brown sugar bar b que sauce on them, they are so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very good! I cut the bacon slices in half and precooked them til the fat rendered. I marinated the shrimp in Italian dressing, and then brushed it with a light coating of bbq sauce before wrapping the bacon around it. I cooked it on my cast iron stove-top grill. Hubby & the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Delicious and easy. I prepared this with COLOSSAL SIZE SHRIMP, WRAPPED BACON TWICE around each shrimp, and GRILLED UNTIL BACON WAS DONE (FLIP 2-4 times). I served with side of lemon wedges and a side of cocktail sauce Everyone loved them. (The colossal shrimp are not cheap but they're HUGE, I buy them on sale).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aldan, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
These were definitely a hit at our house. I used medium sized raw shrimp and raw bacon...cut each slice of bacon in half. Had no problem with the bacon cooking up...it was perfect. I also sprinkled them with some garlic powder and brushed both sides with some BBQ sauce before grilling. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
It ia also very good with a thin slice of bell pepper wrapped with the shrimp.You can also serve this with a lemon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
For an extra kick, try butterflying the shrimp & stuffing it with a piece of jalapeno pepper & a piece of monterey jack cheese then wrap it with the bacon.Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States