Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
To help this recipe marinate the shrimp with some Italian dressing. This recipe is great for BBQ parties. Pair this with grilled veggies marinated in Italian Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALdelish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Ohhh...these are so good! They are especially awesome when dipped in a sweet sauce. We like a sweet BBQ or honey mustard. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Very flavorful. I did marinate my shrimp in bbq sauce with a sprinkle of brown sugar, for about 2 hrs prior to grilling. I used 1/2 slice of bacon per shrimp. I used raw shrimp and raw bacon and didnt have problems with the bacon not cooking. The shrimp was done when the bacon was crisp. I basted with more bbq sauce and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Oh my gosh, I will never order grilled shrimp from out again because these turned out awesome!!! They took much longer to cook then the recipe stated, but when the bacon was done the shrimp was done too. Oh yeah, make sure you watch them because the bacon grease will easily catch fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
If I don't have time to marinate shrimp, this is the next best thing! Tip: cut bacon slices in half, trim the excess fat, then wrap each shrimp in a half slice of bacon (this will help you get crispier bacon without having to precook it). Also, we always brush the shrimp with barbeque sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's) while they are on the grill. Gives them just a hint of something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Yummy recipe....This is one of my favorite recipe's of all time.I had a baked potatoe with butter and sour cream.Thank You for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My son asked me to make shrimp wrapped with bacon for his birthday dinner last week, so I started looking for recipes. This one caught my eye because they're cooked on the grill rather than in the broiler. They were delicious! I rated them 4 stars instead of 5 though because I added a sauce that sent them over the top. And to be honest, I think they may have been a little bland on their own. I used jumbo shrimp and wrapped them in 1/2 strip of bacon. Did not pre-cook bacon and had no problem with bacon not cooking enough or shrimp being over cooked. Right before we removed them from grill, we put them on a grill griddle and poured a sauce of 1 part barbecue sauce to 1 part maple syrup. We basically just left them on the grill long enough to heat up the sauce and removed them to a serving plate. Wow!!!! I used 2 lbs. of shrimp and 1 lb. of bacon to feed 4 (we had side dishes too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This is great last minute recipe. I have never had the problem about pre-cooking the bacon and I use a whole slice... Also I just put a dash of Cajun seasoning on as I go along. A wonderful side dish or appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
As written the recipe is a little lacking. I marinated the shrimp along the lines of the Grilled Marinated Shrimp recipe on this site (seasoning salt, oregano, lemon juice, olive oil, etc.), then I used very thin bacon and cut that in half. I placed these on a baking sheet and sprinkled a little bit of light brown sugar over the top and broiled. Hubby loved these! If the bacon was thicker I would have had to pre-cook it. This is a great recipe to tinker with. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Another delicious bacon wrapped appetizer! I used raw shrimps and raw bacon and I didn't have any problem with cooking them. I just added a sprinkle of brown sugar beacause it was a tad bit too salty for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States