Bacon-Wrapped Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I also skipped the spinach and took the advice of another reviewer and brushed on lemon garlic and butter. I baked them first for 15 minutes at 425, then broiled them until brown and they were perfect. The bacon was done just right and the scallops were succulent. No leftovers, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This recipe is only as good as your bacon is. I left off the spinach and it was delicious. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is the most basic but delicious recipe. My scallops were so large, I cut them in 4 pieces just to have more. I did pre-cook the bacon for 8 min at 375 on an alum lined pan before wrapping the scallops and I also sprinkled brown sugar on top of each piece and omitted the spinach. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Nice! I also tried using a sliced water chestnut instead of the spinach, then brushed a glaze of honey mixed with a little orange juice...a super yummy mix of sweet and savory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Town, Maine, USA
Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The bacon really does not have time to get done by the time the scallops are done. I should have followed the reviewers advice who said to fry the bacon a little before wrapping. Great flavor over all and I was able to get a couple of little pieces of bacon that were done more to eat with them. Good quick and easy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Deliscious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My family loved this! I cut out the spinach and added whipped cream cheese and horseradish to each one. I then squeezed a lime and salt & pepper. It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very good; i added a pat of neufchatel cheese before wrapping the scallop in bacon and sprinkled with brown sugar before broiling. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
LOVE this recipe! Not only was it very quick & easy (my favorite kind of recipes), but it was so tasty! I will definately be making this appetizer again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States