Bacon-Wrapped Scallops with Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is my third time making these, they came out awesome. I used precooked bacon this time to make it a little crunchier, was too soggy previously. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
turned out fanastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
made these scallops christmas Eve.They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
good, but definately pre-cook bacon slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
VERY DELICIOUS! I COOKED MINE ON THE STOVETOP IN A FRY PAN. I DID NOT MAKE THE CREAM SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The sauce wasn't worth the dirty pot. With all the ingredients. I could .....have......made something good!!!!!!!!! We all didn't like it. Scallops and bacon fine by themselves. I did pre cook bacon under the broiler. then wrapped. That part was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
By far the BEST seafood appetizer I've ever had! I couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe is amazing. I used the cream sauce on other recipes like the stuffed mushrooms or on boiled shrimp. It's so delicious! My husband begs me to make this one for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This cannot be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I really wanted to love this recipe but after following it to a tee neither my husband or myself thought it had enough flavor. Thanks for sharing but I guess it's back to the drawing board for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States