Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Did this tonight, and found it magnificent!! It was excellent with fresh dill rather than dried, just for you to know, and it was great. Not all recipes are great, often they're missing ingredients, or the time for the cooking is off, or worse, things you'd never put in a dish together!! This however was true to form, good food!! Also, wanted to let you know, that my salmon was frozen solid, and this did not affect anything, other than you'll need to increase the time in the oven by 5-10 minutes. It needs to be cooked through with a little firm to touch so you know it's done. WARNING: make more than you think you'll need, because family will want seconds on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I normally grill my fish on the BBQ, but today I wanted to try something different and stumbled across this recipe. It's delicious! But that's a given, considering it's topped with bacon! I personally think 20-25 mins is a little long. Instead, I increased the temp to 425 for the first 5 mins, then 400 for another 10 mins and the salmon was perfectly cooked and moist, plus the bacon was just how I like it. No need to broil at the end. I wasn't that hungry, but I ended up eating both pieces I made because it was so good! I didn't even have a chance to take a pic. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was delicious. Because I'm lazy I put asparagus drizzled with a little oil and salt under the salmon so it cook at the same time and cooked for 25 min, then broiled as others did. Served with a side of cauliflower mash. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I don't personally eat salmon; however, my husband loves it. His comment "how do you make this taste so great, you're not a good cook" (which I agree with). Thank you for saving me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was simple and amazing. Didn't need to make any changes at all. Will definitely become a regular meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Super easy, delicious addition to the Salmon and no need to marinate= so you can make it quick! We had jasmine rice and a Brussel sprout/broccoli medley on the side... Next time I will plan ahead and prepare sautéed mushrooms too. Mmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is wonderful! I am always looking for recipes for salmon because my father goes to Alaska fishing for it, so we always have plenty of fresh salmon around. The only problem is, I don't like salmon! I WANT to like it. I love it raw, in fact, it's my favorite raw fish. I just don't like how it becomes "fishy", once cooked, smoked, poached, baked, grilled, rubbed, roasted...you name it. This recipe kept the salmon really moist and there was NO "fishy" taste at ALL! I could eat this daily...and might!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Just tried this tonight. I was skeptical, thinking that the salmon would be too done because we like our salmon medium rare. It was done more then we like it but it was SO moist. We loved it. I used a thin sliced bacon and the pieces kinda seperated while cooking. Next time I will overlap them just a bit. I kept the bacon whole and let the end drap over the fish. served it with roasted root veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
All I can say is wow this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States