Bacon-Wrapped Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
super easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This recipe was awesome added some maple syrup at the broil stage. No photo Didn't last long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eugene Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Growing up in Alaska I was able to try salmon cooked in a wide variety of ways but never before had I tried it cooked with bacon. I discovered this recipe 10 days ago and tonight will be the 3rd time I have made it since then. Somehow these two distinctly flavored meats compliment each other well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe couldn't be easier. I love salmon, I love bacon, and I hate any recipes that are labor intensive (a.k.a. easy for me to mess up). I followed the recipe to a T and it came out great. Even my chef husband loved it. What they say is true; bacon DOES make everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Did this tonight, and found it magnificent!! It was excellent with fresh dill rather than dried, just for you to know, and it was great. Not all recipes are great, often they're missing ingredients, or the time for the cooking is off, or worse, things you'd never put in a dish together!! This however was true to form, good food!! Also, wanted to let you know, that my salmon was frozen solid, and this did not affect anything, other than you'll need to increase the time in the oven by 5-10 minutes. It needs to be cooked through with a little firm to touch so you know it's done. WARNING: make more than you think you'll need, because family will want seconds on this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I normally grill my fish on the BBQ, but today I wanted to try something different and stumbled across this recipe. It's delicious! But that's a given, considering it's topped with bacon! I personally think 20-25 mins is a little long. Instead, I increased the temp to 425 for the first 5 mins, then 400 for another 10 mins and the salmon was perfectly cooked and moist, plus the bacon was just how I like it. No need to broil at the end. I wasn't that hungry, but I ended up eating both pieces I made because it was so good! I didn't even have a chance to take a pic. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electric Daisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was delicious. Because I'm lazy I put asparagus drizzled with a little oil and salt under the salmon so it cook at the same time and cooked for 25 min, then broiled as others did. Served with a side of cauliflower mash. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States