Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Fantastic! We all really liked this - hubby asked to have it again! Large compliment from him! Used cast iron skilled, and they browned beautifully. Thanks Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was easy to make and was a huge hit at Christmas eve, 18 folks enjoyed and could not believe the flavor. Instead of browning the meat in frying pan, used my panini press and seared, placed on cookie sheet and baked for 40 min. the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is delicious! It makes a good presentation, as it looks like filet mignon, yet much cheaper. I cooked until brown in the skillet, then finished in the oven. Cooking the pork in the bacon drippings keeps it tender and very tasty. My husband commented that it was the best pork he has ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I made this for a small dinner party and everyone loved it. I made exactly as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This pork was so tender it was like eating a filet. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I only browned mine for 2 minutes on medium high and then put in the oven for 17 minutes. The were perfect. Not exactly a healthy choice, but a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvfalcon
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Will definitely make again! There was a sale on some garlic & peppercorn marinated pork so we gave that a shot. The pepper flavor was kind of overwhelming, but the pork was really tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
So simple and easy. Followed the recipe exactly. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had to use low-sodium bacon, as I;m on a low-sodium diet. Still it was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this for Christmas Eve family gathering. Not one piece leftover. My picky teenager who won't touch pork chops loved this and asked if we could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is one great little recipe! I will reduce the seasoned salt by half next time, but this was delicious and very tender. My only change was reducing the oven temperature to 350 due to other things I had in the oven. The timing was still spot on. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States