Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe was to DIE FOR! I absolutely LOVED it and so did the BF! I used pork short boneless ribs and bent them into a circle. Then I wrapped each piece with 2 pieces of bacon. My stove is a little on the hotter side so I only needed to cook the each piece for about 3 mins on each side. I needed 15 mins in the oven but like I said before my stove is on the hotter side. Served with cauliflower and a nice salad. Yummy! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We tried this recipe and did it exactly as the recipe called for and it was delicious both my wife and daughter loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Just tried it today - HUGE hit! I changed the seasonings to what hubby will eat, was very tender and smoky flavor from the bacon was excellent. Definitely a make-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan McNeil Weston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was nice for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was really good! Quite a lot of seasoning but very tasty and I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made this as directed. It did have a decent flavor but, in my opinion, was too greasy. Pork tenderloin is a delicious cut of juicy, lean meat. It just seems a shame to bury its flavor in a recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very Good/Excellent. Quick & Easy Pair with Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Without a doubt one of my favorite dishes to make now! The pork stays so moist and the flavors are fantastic and to top it off, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This sounded good, and the reviewers raved. It was very, very good. I would serve this to company. It's easy, tasty and makes a good presentation. Unfortunately, I overcooked the bacon, so it didn't wrap around the tenderloins as well as it should have, but this one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Loved this recipe. Easy, delicious and elegant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States