Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family of picky eaters absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Tried this tonight. Loved it! So easy to make and so quick, yet looked like it took a long time to fix. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was amazing! I used a turkey breast tenderloin, because I had one in my freezer, and it turned out GREAT! Served with mashed potatoes and gravy. Kids loved it, and the hubby went back for seconds. So yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I brushed the meat with butter/oil, sprinkled on the spices then seared it on a panini maker and baked it in a 400 oven, covered, until 135 degrees. Be sure to cook the bacon before putting it on the meat---it does not look cooked otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Wow, just finished this recipe - paired it with garlic mashed potatoes, carrots and a little brown gravy. Scrumptious. Mmmmmmmmm. I will be making that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skdjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have very picky eaters in my family but they LOVE this dish! I've made it at least a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Awesome. Did on grill instead, don't precook bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved this recipe. I bought a single tenderloin (some stores only sell 'em 2 per pack). Seven pieces of bacon precisely wrapped the tenderloin. I'll have to practice to get the bacon perfectly pre-cooked as different thicknesses & different cooking methods play a role. (I microwaved the bacon for 1 min.) I thought the seasoning was fine (not too much salt as other reviewers stated), although admittedly I palm-measured. Per instructions I cooked in a skillet 4 min per side, but then instead of the oven I used indirect heat on the grill for about 15 minutes. I hope I remember this recipe next time I'm hosting guests -- it's pretty, easy, delicious, and convenient to time with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These were really good. Not dry at all. Pork can get dry so easily. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious, easy five star recipe. I wrapped uncooked, low sodium bacon around the tenderloin. I omitted the seasoned salt and doubled the rest of the spices, dipped the medallions in the spices and browned in a cast iron skillet without the butter for 4 minutes on each side. I placed the skillet in the oven and baked for 25 minutes, turning after 12 minutes. We enjoyed this recipe - it is a keeper for me and I will be making again! Thanks for sharing your recipe Eve Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States