Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These were really good. Not dry at all. Pork can get dry so easily. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Delicious, easy five star recipe. I wrapped uncooked, low sodium bacon around the tenderloin. I omitted the seasoned salt and doubled the rest of the spices, dipped the medallions in the spices and browned in a cast iron skillet without the butter for 4 minutes on each side. I placed the skillet in the oven and baked for 25 minutes, turning after 12 minutes. We enjoyed this recipe - it is a keeper for me and I will be making again! Thanks for sharing your recipe Eve Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Fun to make, tasted good. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I am not overly fond of pork chops or pork loin but I really liked this. My husband loved it - therefore I am giving it 5 stars. I omitted the seasoned salt as many recommended, but did add some onion powder. I used Garlic infused Olive Oil with half the amount of butter called out. I used Ghee (clarified butter) which has such a wonderful taste. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes and sliced half an avocado and cooked with with the pork in the oven. Served with with Asparagus and fresh sliced tomatoes completed this delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Taste very good, but they were a little over cooked. Maybe the pork I used was cut thinner, I used pork chops I had in freezer instead of a buying a whole tenderloin. I'll try them again, but next time I'm using a thicker cut or reducing the time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
absolutelyfantastic .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
We all enjoyed this, but next time, I will not bother pre-cooking the bacon as it was too difficult to work with. I didn't have oregano & basil on hand, but Italian seasoning did the trick. 4 minutes per side was too long for the browning - next time I'll do 2 minutes per side and see what happens! Love the idea though - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This id really, really good and complicated to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Seriously a little pork on pork action? HOW can you go wrong? I made this for my family for valentines day. I changed the preparation a tad. Wrapped the pork with bacon and secured it with a toothpick, then dust it with the seasoning mixture. Sear pork on both sides in a hot pan till browned on both sides(about 4 mins. each side). Place each piece on a baking sheet aknd cook in the preheated oven for about 25 mins. till cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this for Valentine's day. The wifey couldn't keep her hands off me after rockin' these. Thank you for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States