Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I always make this recipe and everyone loves it! Restaurant quality they say. Tonight I added the bacon grease plus the left over butter and oil to the baking dish while it was baking and it made it really moist and juicy. The best one I've made so far. Thanks for this delicious idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Beautiful presentation! Takes a bit of work but worth every bit when you want to impress your guests. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Used tenderloin tips. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is an awesome dish. My oldest child is not a fan of pork, but loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was wonderful. I didn't read the instructions well at first so I wrapped the bacon around the pork loin before realizing I was supposed to cook it first. To adjust I browned the medallions only 1-2 minutes per side then into the oven! Worked great. Came out moist and tender. Since I like things with a bit of zing I also added onion powder and smoked paprika to the spice mix. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was easy, fabulous and so delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it, and I will be making this again. No changes needed to the recipe. Perhaps the people who said it took longer to cook cut their medallions thicker? I cut mine as wide as the bacon slices, and they cooked perfectly in about 17-18 minutes. The only issue I had was that I needed to make another batch of the herb mix because I ran out and had to remake mid-dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Amazing, no changes to this recipe needed. I didn't have seasoning salt so found a recipe and made it myself first as I did not want to alter the recipe. Recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tasty! Very flavourful and easy to make with ingredients I always have around the house. Everyone in the family loved it. Be sure not to make the bacon too crispy. I had a couple pieces like that and they were (obviously) much more difficult to wrap around the tenderloin. I made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This recipe was everything I hoped it would be! It is simple to make and does not call for too many ingredients. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States