Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This will definately be made again. There is nothing you need to change about this recipe. Hubby's favorite. Apparently I didn't make enough for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edinburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My family of picky eaters absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Tried this tonight. Loved it! So easy to make and so quick, yet looked like it took a long time to fix. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was amazing! I used a turkey breast tenderloin, because I had one in my freezer, and it turned out GREAT! Served with mashed potatoes and gravy. Kids loved it, and the hubby went back for seconds. So yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I brushed the meat with butter/oil, sprinkled on the spices then seared it on a panini maker and baked it in a 400 oven, covered, until 135 degrees. Be sure to cook the bacon before putting it on the meat---it does not look cooked otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Wow, just finished this recipe - paired it with garlic mashed potatoes, carrots and a little brown gravy. Scrumptious. Mmmmmmmmm. I will be making that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skdjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I have very picky eaters in my family but they LOVE this dish! I've made it at least a dozen times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Awesome. Did on grill instead, don't precook bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved this recipe. I bought a single tenderloin (some stores only sell 'em 2 per pack). Seven pieces of bacon precisely wrapped the tenderloin. I'll have to practice to get the bacon perfectly pre-cooked as different thicknesses & different cooking methods play a role. (I microwaved the bacon for 1 min.) I thought the seasoning was fine (not too much salt as other reviewers stated), although admittedly I palm-measured. Per instructions I cooked in a skillet 4 min per side, but then instead of the oven I used indirect heat on the grill for about 15 minutes. I hope I remember this recipe next time I'm hosting guests -- it's pretty, easy, delicious, and convenient to time with side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
These were really good. Not dry at all. Pork can get dry so easily. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States