Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was super easy and fast. I left work at 5, ran to the store, threw everything together and had dinner on the table by 6:30. I did use half the seasoning salt and substituted italian seasoning for the basil and oregano to save time. I used my dutch oven to cook the bacon and brown the medallions, I then put the lid on the dutch oven and threw it in the oven for 20 minutes. The house smelled amazing and the medallions were moist and full of flavor! I need more recipes like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Made this for tonight's dinner - all we had with it was a "superfood" salad. The pork was tender and moist and my husband and I both loved the seasoning!! Will definitely stay on my menu. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My son asks for this all the time! As others have said, it takes minimal effort and presents a great, professional-looking meal. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
The recipe as written is very good. The seasoning mixture added extra flavoring--next time I will add dried thyme and rosemary, dried or finely minced fresh, since these spices are also naturally good with pork. As some other reviewers suggested, I will also brown in the bacon drippings and continue cooking them in the same skillet till done rather than place them into the oven. Why add extra ingredients when you don't have to OR heat up another appliance (especially in the summer) when one is sufficient!? In order to make sure the bacon would not be partially raw in places, I cooked the strips about a minute longer and then used 2 strips per pork round rather than one, since at that point, one strip would not have been long enough. I will be making these again with the above changes noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is awesome. It was one of the best meals yet! My only regret was that I didn't make more! Thank you Eve Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EileenBlair
Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend on the trager and he said it came out fantastic and absolutely delicious. I love how easy it was to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have tried hundreds of recipes from Allrecipes. None better than this one. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Don't add salt! Also, you can skip browning bacon & just put pan under broiler after cooking. Otherwise, adhered to recipe. Result: absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this for the first time, awesome dish and my whole family loved it. The only thing I did differently was use chopped fresh basil instead of dried, but I let the basil sit in the spices for about 30 mins before I used it, in order to draw out some of the moisture. Also for sides I made sautéed mushrooms and zucchini, seasoned with lemon pepper seasoning and some fresh garlic. As well as fresh fruit for another side. I meant to take a picture but I was so hungry that I forgot to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahwashere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States