Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amicheel
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was incredibly easy and so easy to make. I made exactly per recipe and it turned out great! Everyone loved it. I will add this to my recipe box as a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I loved it! I have made it twice now. i choose not to use all of the seasoning both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Hatlestad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We just tried this and the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that it would have been way too salty if I'd followed the recipe exactly. Other then that thumbs up all the way around the table even the 9 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Family loved it. Only thing I did different was placed medallions on prepared backing sheet since I did not have a oven safe skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Love the recipe, moist and flavorful. Added a side of grilled vegetable , pasta and white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delish! I baked mine a touch longer, 30 minutes, but they still turned out moist and delicious! I would agree, turning them half-way through is a suggestion I would add. My spouse said they looked like they could be served in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erikakristine
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Added a lil bit of pepper! So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Was looking for something easy and interesting to fix after work. This recipe was just the ticket. My meat & potatoes husband complimented it 3 times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very good dish...I cooked my bacon a liittle too much, but it turned out savory and very satisfying. My family loved it and declared it a definite upgrade from my usual fare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Morris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe was super easy and fast. I left work at 5, ran to the store, threw everything together and had dinner on the table by 6:30. I did use half the seasoning salt and substituted italian seasoning for the basil and oregano to save time. I used my dutch oven to cook the bacon and brown the medallions, I then put the lid on the dutch oven and threw it in the oven for 20 minutes. The house smelled amazing and the medallions were moist and full of flavor! I need more recipes like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States