Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious combination of spices and bacon make this dish delish! The pork was very tender as well. I followed the recipe except for the substitution of minced garlic for the garlic powder. Great with mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We thought this was delicious. I followed the recipe with a couple minor changes. I subbed thyme for the oregano-personal preference, used pre-cooked bacon since I had it on hand and it simplified the process. I cooked the medallions to completion on the stove top rather than using the oven. They looked, smelled and tasted great, very tender and moist. I served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. DH and our 3 teens all really liked it and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is definately a recipe we will be making for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My family couldn't stop raving about how good this recipe is! They hardly say that about anything I make them. I guess this one's a keeper. My only change to the recipe is to pour a little bit of white wine in the skillet to deglaze it before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! Thank you so much for posting it. I cut the season salt down to 1/2 tsp because of the other posts. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
yummy! these were really good, and for those of yuo who rated them 2 or 3 stars, you probably made them wrong!!!! these were delisious!!! :))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was excellent and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just perfect in every way. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My family loved this meal! I did not precook the bacon. When the pork was almost cooked, I laid the pork so the bacon was up and broiled on high, rotating often until the bacon was nice and crisp. Only took 3-4 minutes. I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Didn't read reviews before trying this and agreed that the salt could easily be cut in half. Wouldn't mind cutting a tad out of the garlic as well. But those are small changes to an otherwise great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States