Bacon Wrapped Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend on the trager and he said it came out fantastic and absolutely delicious. I love how easy it was to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I have tried hundreds of recipes from Allrecipes. None better than this one. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Don't add salt! Also, you can skip browning bacon & just put pan under broiler after cooking. Otherwise, adhered to recipe. Result: absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just made this for the first time, awesome dish and my whole family loved it. The only thing I did differently was use chopped fresh basil instead of dried, but I let the basil sit in the spices for about 30 mins before I used it, in order to draw out some of the moisture. Also for sides I made sautéed mushrooms and zucchini, seasoned with lemon pepper seasoning and some fresh garlic. As well as fresh fruit for another side. I meant to take a picture but I was so hungry that I forgot to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahwashere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Pretty good. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious base recipe! I order bacon wrapped pork fillets in bulk from Zaycon Foods. Overnight marination, since we like center flavor. Instead of cooking the bacon separately, I cooked the bacon on the fillet, using tongs to turn. Cooked in a casserole dish with the butter/olive/bacon mixture for 15 minutes. Juicy and apparently delicious since it's gone and I didn't get any....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My girls and I loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Everyone loved it! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Had it tonight for dinner. Easy to make. My husband LOVED it and doesn't care for pork (unless it's bbq). I thought it was a bit salty. 3 year old ate her medallion before touching anything else. Used thick cut maple bacon. We were trying to figure out sides. I served with cinnamon apples and green beans. Will definitely add to the rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Prepared according to recipe and couldn't have been happier with the pork. Even the time was perfect. I pulled the medallions out of the oven and an instant read thermometer read 147*....perfect BUT...after removing the medallions to a warm platter I returned the pan to high heat and added 6 thinly sliced cloves of garlic and 1/2 stick of butter. Allow garlic to just begin to sauté and add 1 cup chardonnay, 1/3 cup lemon juice and a generous grind of black pepper. Reduce by 1/3, and stir in 1/2 cup Romano or parmesan cheese and serve over 1LB. linguini in a large bowl with a little more cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States