Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
So easy. Very "American" with all the meat and processed cheese! Delicious flavour. Something kids and picky husbands would love. I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
It was ok i would try adding more chicken and buying turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Invincible

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Yum Yum added a little more bacon and broiled a lttle bit at the end Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My husband LOVED this dish, and I liked too, tho I was skeptical at first because of it's simplicity, it is a perfect dish for anyone who loves a tender porkchop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These are the very best pork chops that I've ever made!! Awesome!! They were very moist and flavourful and so simple to prepare (child's play, really). I added garlic powder and black pepper and I browned the chops in the same pan that I used for partially cooking the bacon. I lined the baking pan with foil before putting it in the oven for a fast and easy clean-up. My husband and I both just loved these chops and I will be preparing them on a regular basis. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I wasn't sure if I'd like these at first but I am definitely glad I tried them! They are delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was a simple and great tasting dish. It was very heavy so this one will be used on a light rotation. The only problem I had was my cheese got a little too brown on top. Next time I would wrap the bacon over the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
followed the recipe to a tee. Too little sauce to keep the pork moist. Mine was dry, and you couldn't even tell there was cheese sauce on it. 1 tablespoon didn't even cover the center of the chop. The bacon didn't wrap all the way around the chop either....Very dry. Sorry not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I browned the pork chops before wrapping them, and used sharp cheddar instad of processed cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States