Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I browned the pork chops before wrapping them, and used sharp cheddar instad of processed cheese. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
followed the recipe to a tee. Too little sauce to keep the pork moist. Mine was dry, and you couldn't even tell there was cheese sauce on it. 1 tablespoon didn't even cover the center of the chop. The bacon didn't wrap all the way around the chop either....Very dry. Sorry not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This was a simple and great tasting dish. It was very heavy so this one will be used on a light rotation. The only problem I had was my cheese got a little too brown on top. Next time I would wrap the bacon over the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I wasn't sure if I'd like these at first but I am definitely glad I tried them! They are delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
These are the very best pork chops that I've ever made!! Awesome!! They were very moist and flavourful and so simple to prepare (child's play, really). I added garlic powder and black pepper and I browned the chops in the same pan that I used for partially cooking the bacon. I lined the baking pan with foil before putting it in the oven for a fast and easy clean-up. My husband and I both just loved these chops and I will be preparing them on a regular basis. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
My husband LOVED this dish, and I liked too, tho I was skeptical at first because of it's simplicity, it is a perfect dish for anyone who loves a tender porkchop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Family Fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Yum Yum added a little more bacon and broiled a lttle bit at the end Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
It was ok i would try adding more chicken and buying turkey bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Invincible

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broadview Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
So easy. Very "American" with all the meat and processed cheese! Delicious flavour. Something kids and picky husbands would love. I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States