Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
My family loved this dish what a simple recipe and easy to clean up if you foil line the pan. I did brown the chops in the bacon drippings before baking and did not add cheese of any kind (husband hates cheese)This will be cooked again in my kitchen, thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Who knew you could make such a great dish with only 3 ingredients? I used pepper jack cheese for mine and my husband's and cheddar for the kids. I thought I made enough for lunch the next day but both of my kids had 2nds! And the greatest thing about that is my 2yr old son does usually eat meat unless it's mixed in with something! I will definately be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This is the best way to cook pork chops I've ever tried! I season (Nature's Seasons or salt & pepper) the chops on both sides before wrapping them for extra flavor. I don't put on any cheese, but instead dribble some extra bacon grease on them before sticking them in the oven. Probably not healthy... But oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was very good. I was not too sure about it when I first saw it. If you like pork & cheese you will love this. I added some onion slices on top of the pork chops before I added the bacon. They were great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These Chops came out just perfect! I cut the baking time by five min, and used the jar alfrado sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jatafoya
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
nice recipe. reading some of the other reviews a jazzed it up a little bit. i seasoned the porkchops and seared them in the bacon grease first. i wraped the porkchops with 3 slices of bacon (kinda big pork chops) and cooked them for about 45 mins, then i put shredded montery and colby cheese and let them go for another 10-15 mins so the cheese didnt burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jatafoya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very good and awesomely easy. I wrapped the pork chops with bacon and cooked them covered for 40 minutes. Then I uncovered them and drained the grease and cooked for 20 minutes. This allowed the bacon to become crisp. Once cooked, I put a slice of swiss on top and let it melt. It was soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I REEEEALLY wanted to give this recipe 5 stars because of the taste. BUT, They came out EXTREMEMLY overcooked. I had 1/2" to 3/4" boneless chops and baked them for 50 min.(took them out 10 min's early). The cheese (used vermont cheddar and provolone) got REALLY cooked. I don't understand how everyone else's came out tender after an HOUR even if they had 1" or better chops! I do plan on making this again, but I will only bake 35 min's. and I will add the second cheese 10 min's before it's done. I crumbled the cooked bacon on top, then vermont cheddar, then provolone. My kids really liked the taste and they don't like pork chops normally. I'm sure with the shorter bake time they will be FABULOUS!**UPDATE** I tried this again with the same cheezes, but cooked 25 min's, added the mozz/prov cheese and cooked for 10 more min's. Came out FANTASTIC. I used bone in center cut chops this time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This was a great dish!! I improvised. Instead of using just plain cheese i used Tositos Salsa Con Queso. it was awesome!! I also Seared the pork chops in the bacon grease. Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
my family loved this dish, i altered it alittle. i put the pork in the pan and put a few peices of diced onion on top, then covered it with a slice of swiss cheese, then the bacon. then 15 minutes before it was done sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. it came out awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States