Bacon-Wrapped Pork Chops With Seasoned Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! My 18 month old gobbled this down and my husband went back for seconds. The mustard-butter was the perfect touch that put it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Quick and Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
We did the broiling method and it was quick, and flavorful and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Yu-um! This would have been.... okay, without the butter. My husband loves garlic and I'm not so big on it. So I made the butter like it calls for, so he could have it, and just mixed it without garlic for me. The bacon didn't brown for me in the oven and I can't stand my bacon that way, so I just stuck them up on their sides in a skillet and turned them as needed until the bacon was as done as I wanted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nemsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
this was really good! I cooked using the panbroil method, and the only thing I did was add a combination butter and olive oil to the pan. I cooked on high heat about a minute on each side then reduced heat to low for about 5 minutes on each side. I forgot to wrap the bacon around it, but the butter was really tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I used applewood bacon (thick sliced) and it added a lot of flavor to the pork chops. I pan grilled them and found that high heat was good for searing but preferred to cook on med-low to low. The garlic mustard butter was so good that I've kept some just for general use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chattbiker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I broiled these last night. With the bacon being so close to the heat source, I noticed that it was sparking flames in my oven! I just took them out (they were almost all the way done) and pan broiled them. I used another commenter's idea and held the chops on the sides to crisp up the bacon. They were DELICIOUS and very juicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I made these for dinner tonight my whole family enjoyed this. I did mine under the broiler and my bacon turned out perfect. I seasoned the pork chops with Kosher salt, pepper, a little adobo seasoning and with Grill Mates Montreal Steak. To the butter topping I added some chopped fresh parsley. I served this delightful pork chop with risotto and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
phil lked but i did not. bacon did not brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States