Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops in Zesty Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
this was amazing, tired from finals and chasing around a two year old, this was easy to throw in my slow cooker and came out deliicious, my hubby and two year old actually cleared their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Yummy! I used some homemade sweet chili sauce that I canned earlier this year. The recipe turned out great. I think next time i will use some oriental style chili sauce and add more pineapple chunks. Good keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I liked this more than I thought I was going to. Very zesty, bit of a kick from the chilli sauce but not enough to put anyone off. All the family liked it and I'll be doing it again. Not sure it needs the sugar though (my tomato chilli sauce had plenty in). I served it with stir-fried rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Followed directions exactly but family was underwhelmed with this dish. Hubby said it was quite bland, but very tender. Not a keeper dish for my carnivores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I had to only give it 4 stars because I didn't use pork chops. My hubby used them the nght before, so I used chicken! AWESOME! (ok, I will change it to 5 stars...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very flavorful ... my only suggestion would be to reduce cooking time slightly ....they were very tender but just a tiny bit dry after the full 6 hours, and I used thick boneless chops ... But the kids liked it , and my husband and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were decent, the pork chops were really tender, but the sauce wasn't amazing. I doubt we'll make them again. Served with white rice and sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I wrapped these completely in bacon and browned them in the skillet for 4 min each side. (Disconnet smoke alarm) Simmered them for 1 hour in a combination of BARBQ sauce, Pineapple juice with chunks and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies. Flipped them after 30 minutes. They smell great and I'm sure they will be. They are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was so easy to prepare and very flavorful. The house smelled great while it was cooking too. A "keeper" recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These Were Yummy! However, I Think The Time Was Too Long, Because My Pork Chops Were Falling Apart, Eventhough I Set My Crok & Timer Correctly.. Other Than That, It Was A Good Dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SesameYoung

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States