Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops in Zesty Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
You had me at Bacon wrapped pork chops. The only thing I changed was the chili sauce. That could mean anything! I used ketchup with some Sriracha and Aji instead. The pork was so tender! This one will definitely be added to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Such a good recipe. I served it with mashed potatoes and sweet carrots. My boyfriend couldnt get enough. You have to try this!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These were fantastic! We ate some and froze some. I think they were even better the second time. My 12-year old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
turned out really good! I used boneless porkloin and it took about 4 hrs. on low. This was my first time using the broiler so I was a little nervous, next time I would like the bacon to become a little more crispy before I put it in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It's a little work. Turns out great. I would suggest more pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is the first time I got everyone to eat pork chops!!!! This has defiantely become a favorite for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otisville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My Family loves this! I wouldn't change a thing. it was wonderful to come home to a delicious smell and tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Sub'ed in Ellenmel's chili sauce recipe from this site, had no pineapple and these still came out quite good. Not so heart healthy so I will be scrolling thru the rev.s to see if anyone's made an adaption with the bacon. They cooked in 3 hours on low (my Rival crockpot runs hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were awesome even though I did not have time to use the slow cooker and just cooked them on the stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this last night and it was yummy.. The only problem was it was a little dry but I think I left it in to long but the meat was super tender... Kid even asked for seconds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States