Bacon-Wrapped Pineapple Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Husband *LOVED* them! I baked some per the recipe, and grilled some. Both ways were wonderful. I do not think that the sweet and sour sauce made much of a diference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Get ready to do an oven cleaning from the bacon grease in the oven afterwards, BUT - the end result is a delicious appetizer! I made these a while back for a friend's party, and they were a huge hit! I brought home the empty plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holloway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summertown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My wife tried these for our holiday party. WOW! These were great. Of course everyone in our family loves bacon...and pineapple, so these were bound to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I have been making a delicious twist of this recipe...1 pkg bacon, 1 can pineapple chunks. 1 c. brown sugar. Wrap and secure with toothpicks as before, but place close together on broiling pan to allow grease to drain off. Sprinkle brown sugar over the wraps and bake 30-40min at 350. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I make these with just brown sugar instead of the sweet n sour sauce. I think it works best when I cut each slice of bacon in half. I baked at 375 for 20 minutes, then turned and baked for another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The flavor was wonderful - 5 stars. I used fresh pineapple chunks and marinated them in Sweet Chili Sauce. The method - well - let's just say could use some improvement. I used an oiled rack over a baking sheet and I am glad I did - what a sticky drippy mess. Next time - I will consider grilling these or even using pre-cooked bacon. Another idea would be to cook them stove top - crisping up the bacon. I did these to serve with Thai Fried rice - yum! Thanks for a tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I made this recipe for one of my son's parties and our whole family had great things to say about it. I used fresh pineapple for this recipe which worked out really well. I would say also be careful what packages of bacon you buy. One of mine was quite stringy which made wrapping the pineapple difficult and not so pretty. Also, be careful as wrapping the pineapple is time consuming!! Only change I made was I sprinkled with a very small amount of brown sugar just prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very popular and highly addictive. Depending on crowd I add 1/2 C of hot sauce to mixture. Also, have found is best to wrap so the fatty end of bacon is on the outside to best render/crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAD4CUISINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Used fresh pineapple. Not a bad recipe great for summer and the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very good. I messed this one up...but it was good. I misread the recipe...did it from memory. I wrapped the pineapple with bacon, put the toothpicks through them and then soaked in sweet and sour. Baked and sprinkled with garlic powder. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States