Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was quite a tasty dish, something a bit more unique for the not so every day dinner! I did add some Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Just sprinkled the garlic powder with fresh crushed pepper sprinkled on the chicken and mixed the cheese with the pesto, very yummy!! I also omitted the salt, I had pre-packaged pesto which was pretty salty. I also did not use the full 1/4 cup of olive oil, because it seemed like a lot, just sprinkled it over the chicken before baking. Not too many changes but they suited my family's tastes, as I am sure the recipe is just fine as written. A great way to use up extra pesto and chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
530 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very easy and really excellent recipe - my changes were to pound the breasts to 1/4 to 1/2 inch - sprinkle a little garlic powder on each along with a tablespoon of parmesian cheese ( on top of the pesto) - roll up and secure. Then I drizzled a very small amount of olive oil on each - turned out just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
506 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super easy and very tasty! My husband and my two young daughters loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I put a little extra pesto sauce on the chicken before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaof4
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
tasty chicken. I had to put it on a baking sheet under the broiler for a few minutes to get the bacon crisper. Made fresh pesto as well. Don't forget the salt and pepper for seasoning..even with the pesto it still needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Have been making this for ages. Really no need for the extra oil though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was such a crowd pleaser with my family last night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery_Skye
Home Town: Oakley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes but only because I used what I had on hand. I added a piece of provolone cheese before I wrapped it and instead of bacon I used prosciutto. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These came out dryer than I was expecting. Not our favorite recipe for pesto chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The bacon was not crisp enough all the way around. I even elevated it on a rack so it didn't sit in it's juices. I need crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States