Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes but only because I used what I had on hand. I added a piece of provolone cheese before I wrapped it and instead of bacon I used prosciutto. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was such a crowd pleaser with my family last night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery_Skye
Home Town: Oakley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Have been making this for ages. Really no need for the extra oil though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaof4
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
tasty chicken. I had to put it on a baking sheet under the broiler for a few minutes to get the bacon crisper. Made fresh pesto as well. Don't forget the salt and pepper for seasoning..even with the pesto it still needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty. I put a little extra pesto sauce on the chicken before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Super easy and very tasty! My husband and my two young daughters loved! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Very easy and really excellent recipe - my changes were to pound the breasts to 1/4 to 1/2 inch - sprinkle a little garlic powder on each along with a tablespoon of parmesian cheese ( on top of the pesto) - roll up and secure. Then I drizzled a very small amount of olive oil on each - turned out just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was quite a tasty dish, something a bit more unique for the not so every day dinner! I did add some Parmesan cheese and garlic powder. Just sprinkled the garlic powder with fresh crushed pepper sprinkled on the chicken and mixed the cheese with the pesto, very yummy!! I also omitted the salt, I had pre-packaged pesto which was pretty salty. I also did not use the full 1/4 cup of olive oil, because it seemed like a lot, just sprinkled it over the chicken before baking. Not too many changes but they suited my family's tastes, as I am sure the recipe is just fine as written. A great way to use up extra pesto and chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
525 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States