Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I used Serrano ham not bacon. I marinaded the chicken breasts overnight coated in pesto and wrapped in cling film in the fridge. Into the oven with a little olive oil, salt and pepper. 180º for about 20 mins. Delicious moist and scrummy. Served it with a tray of oven roasted aubergines, Vine tomatoes and garlic. 8/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was pretty basic but good!! I did make some modifications. Added garlic powder, mozerella cheese and paparika. Used sun-dried tomoato pesto (its what I had). Baked at 375 for 25 mins then broiled for 5 mins. Bacon was crispy and delicious. Just though 400 was too high for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious!! I added more bacon, mozzarella and parmesean cheese. I broiled the last 5 minutes for crispy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Changed the recipe for my family because a half a chicken breast seemed like an appetizer... One whole chicken breast, wrapped in two pieces of bacon... cooked for 30 minutes and then broiled on high for 5 minutes to make the bacon extra crispy. turned out sooooo delicious! Thanks for sharing with a novice chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. Very, very good!!! I put a few of my own tweaks to it though. I used Sundried Tomato Pesto and replaced the salt with garlic powder. I also half cooked the bacon prior to wrapping it around the chicken so it would be more crisp and less slimy at the end. Another bonus was my 2 and 3 year olds both ate it up (they are both quite picky)! All in all this was delicious and we will definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was absolutely amazing! I added pine nuts to the pesto and some swiss cheese slices to the chicken. Adding some sriracha sauce around the plate worked perfectly for some added punch when wanted, also good with white whine. Great easy, fast and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
429 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
The bacon was not crisp enough all the way around. I even elevated it on a rack so it didn't sit in it's juices. I need crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These came out dryer than I was expecting. Not our favorite recipe for pesto chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good recipe. I made a few changes but only because I used what I had on hand. I added a piece of provolone cheese before I wrapped it and instead of bacon I used prosciutto. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was such a crowd pleaser with my family last night!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emery_Skye
Home Town: Oakley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States