Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved this, we used some double smoked slab bacon. Save yourself some time and get thin breast and avoid the pounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsammons
Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So incredibly delicious! Was cramped for time so I thought I'd try this quick and easy recipe. It has turned into a family favorite! My husband even raved about it to his co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious! As some suggested I cooked the bacon a little, added garlic powder and probably more pesto than called for (I love pesto). The family loved it and it will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was just okay. The bacon was not crispy and it was missing something. Not crazy about it, and probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe called and it turned out great. My chicken breasts were quite large and it took 10 more minutes to finish cooking. The chicken came out moist and it was super delicious. The bacon added a wonderful flavor. My son is a picky eater and usually has to dip his chicken in a sauce ate the whole meal without needing any seasoned sauce. My husband kept raving about how good it was and wants me to make it again. This will make a great meal to prepare the chicken in advance and serve to company. Update: I sprinkled grated mozzarella to the chicken before rolling them up and it makes them taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My family loved it! I made half a chicken breast each (butterflied), covered the top of the roll with bacon, totally forgot the vegetable oil (oops!), and baked 40 mins. So totally delicious! I will definitely make this again. No added garlic, pine nuts, or Parmesan since pesto already has all that. Served with basil fried potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoochee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I admit I made half as the recipe stated, in the oven. The other half I put on the grill. It tasted very good, though I will probably spread on a little more pesto next time. I haven't tasted the oven version yet but I'm am completely sold on the grilled version. May just stick to grilling it. We'll see. Definitely adding this to the repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made this last night and we all loved it! I split each chicken breast as they were thick and then no need to pound thin. Followed recipe with salt and pepper. Bought a basil pesto in a jar. Wrapped them each in one slice of bacon. I sprayed the finished chicken rolls with olive oil spray before baking. I baked at the 400 for about 25 minutes then broiled at the end for about 5 min to crisp bacon little more. I spooned the broth in the pan over each chicken roll before serving. These are definitely going to be a regular dish at our house. I will change them up some with different pesto's and sauces. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very tasty...maybe add swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Not only was this recipe delicious (both boyfriend and I agree), but it was fun and easy. I forgot the oil over the top, but with all the oil in the pesto, it really didn't need it, so next time I won't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States