Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
It was ok... made as published and thought the chicken was a little dry despite the bacon and oil. I really expected more flavor. Not sure I would make again but if I did I would try adding cheese as other did and perhaps marinating the chicken in olive oil/pesto first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Hella easy and hella rich! A small piece fills you up! Don't even need a full breast. You can use chicken tenders, pound them out, smooth on the pesto, roll up and add bacon. Great idea/recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
There is nothing in the world wrong with this recipe. It will make you look brilliant. I subbed thighs for breasts, but other than that, followed to a T. My son even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
10 stars! After one bite, my husband said he wants me to make this again. And, he went back for seconds. Instead of pounding chicken breasts, I bought chicken cutlets (thin sliced) and instead of using vegetable oil, I just drizzled olive oil over the tops of all the bundles. The chicken was perfectly seasoned and juicy...such an easy and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by behrendsfamily
Home Town: Neptune Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I am on a reduced-sodium diet, so I left the bacon off. Added cheese to the pesto, then sprinkled Italian seasoning over the chicken rather than the salt. I baked this in a 350 degree oven for nearly 30 minutes and it came out perfect. I must also add that I didn't use any of the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil called for. The oil in the pesto was plenty for this recipe, and much healthier than original. Wife and I both loved it and will have to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason A. Hendricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
i tried this recipe tonight. i so enjoyed it, the chicken was moist, the bacon just rite. i shared this recipe with a friend, and will share it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My kids and I thought this was FANTASTIC! And that's saying something, because sometimes getting my kids to try something new is tough. But we all loved this recipe. To crisp up the bacon, instead of baking it I broiled it and rotated the chicken breasts to cook it all the way around. Now my husband can't wait for me to fix it for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
My family loved this, we used some double smoked slab bacon. Save yourself some time and get thin breast and avoid the pounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsammons
Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
So incredibly delicious! Was cramped for time so I thought I'd try this quick and easy recipe. It has turned into a family favorite! My husband even raved about it to his co workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was delicious! As some suggested I cooked the bacon a little, added garlic powder and probably more pesto than called for (I love pesto). The family loved it and it will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States