Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent recipe! Easy to make and looks elegant plated up with some angel hair pasta. Think I'll try adding some mozz next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I give this a solid meh. It was easy and quick to make but it isnt fabulous and not 5 star worthy. The chicken came out kind of dry but greasy from the oil on top. It was definately edible and bettwr than plain chicken, but not in ny favorites. Will most likely not make again. I see some loved it, but even as a pesto fan this was not my cup o tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very difficult to keep together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Excellent party food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamGoat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
good recipe. i could not taste the pesto however so will double the amount of pesto next time. i used turkey bacon, plenty of bacon flavor. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Go heavy on the Pesto. Guests and ourselves all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Amazingly simple and delicious. The bacon keeps the chicken very moist. It doesn't crisp up, but is still great! I could imagine that stuffing the chicken with goat cheese or something else would be just a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We thought this turned out strangely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Really nice and simple meal, I used Pruschetto and sliced the chicken breasts into medium siced strips, served with steamed vegtables and creamy mashed potatoes. Make sure you use good quality Pesto, not the cheap stuff walter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Family loved this! So easy to make. I did cook my bacon a little before wrapping around chicken so it would be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States