Bacon Wrapped Pesto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Go heavy on the Pesto. Guests and ourselves all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Amazingly simple and delicious. The bacon keeps the chicken very moist. It doesn't crisp up, but is still great! I could imagine that stuffing the chicken with goat cheese or something else would be just a good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We thought this turned out strangely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Really nice and simple meal, I used Pruschetto and sliced the chicken breasts into medium siced strips, served with steamed vegtables and creamy mashed potatoes. Make sure you use good quality Pesto, not the cheap stuff walter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Family loved this! So easy to make. I did cook my bacon a little before wrapping around chicken so it would be crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane55

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by honeyberry
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I loved how simple preparation was, and even my picky four-year-old liked this recipe! I prepared ours with pesto and a mix of Italian cheeses before I laid the bacon over top of the breasts. I actually forgot to add any oil, salt or pepper (the bacon grease worked marvelously). And baked at 375 for 25 mins and 400 for 5, and broiled for a minute to crisp the bacon and give the cheese a little broiled top over the pesto. Bubbly and delicious, I added the salt after cooking, and served it with some garlic red-skinned mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeyberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I added a small chunk or handful of mozzarella cheese in the middle and sealed the pouch with the toothpicks. My family loves this. I even added additional shredded mozzarella on top because we are cheese lovers. Served with angel hair pasta with pesto and broiled fresh broccoli with garlic, lemon & olive oil. Superb dinner for company!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanAtch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Yum!!! The only change I made was that I cooked the bacon a little before wrapping the chicken because I used thick sliced bacon. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lazycook
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved it! Made it also with chicken thights and chicken tenders - both were so good and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
The combination of favors is very good,however the bacon(pork) does not get crisp in the cooking time. Next time I will use prochuto . I served it with pasta coated with a little more pesto (home made) and a small amount of the pasta cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States