Bacon Wrapped New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Mine went up in flames. Medium heat. I should have read the reviews first. Don't think I'll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Love, love these little bites of heaven! I made these in the oven and because I strongly dislike ranch I tosses them with pepper, garlic and italian seasoning. I forgot to watch the time and left them in about an hour so the bacon was nice and crunchy and the potatoes were creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I melted butter in garlic in a sauce pan. Put in some fingerling potatoes & stirred. I did not cook the potatoes. Let them cool in the butter then wrapped them in bacon. Grilled slow on the grill & they were delicious! The garlic & butter gave them the flavor I was looking for. The bacon was crisp. I dipped them in light sour cream. I will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
potatoes + bacon ..... like how could one go wrong ? I'm thinking some blue cheese dipping sauce may be in order for this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made a simple change with the Ranch mix which added more Ranch flavor to the potatoes themselves rather than mainly flavoring the bacon. I poked the skins of freshly washed red potatoes really well, sprinkled the Ranch mix to taste directly on the still damp skins so the flavor would soak directly in to the potatoes and then wrapped with the bacon. Thank you for a fun and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I made this recipe tonight.. It was a hit. I used baby red potatoes. Boiled them in the skins for approx 5 minutes then cooled. Wrapped each baby potato with half a slice of bacon and finished in the oven at 450 for approx 30 min... or until bacon is as crispy as you like. I did not use the dry mix, just potatoes and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
make sure to grill it on low - we used metal skewers which helped too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We liked these better without the ranch dressing. Next time I make them I am going to make my own seasoning mix to sprinkle on them and some parmesan cheese. I would also precook the potatoes before grilling. The options are endless with these, they make a great side or an app.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
thxs for the recipe. i usually wrap little hash brown pieces in bacon but i love the idea on the potatoes n ranch dressing. can't wait to try this. will make another post of the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
We loved these. My potatoes were a little larger than bite sized, so after par-cooking them (I steamed them) and wrapping them in par-cooked bacon, we tossed them on the grill to crisp them up. This was a huge hit with everyone at my table. We skipped the ranch mix on the potatoes and served them instead with a blue-cheese-ranch dip and they were fantastic. I'm pretty sure this will be asked for again and again by my family. These would also make a great appetizer for any party or gathering and could easily be cooked in the oven if the grill is not an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States