Bacon Wrapped Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe that I use all the time but, the mushrooms are always best if you marinate them in some sort of marinade. I prefer to use italian salad dressing. Let them soak in this for at least 4 hours before cooking. These can also be cooked on the BBQ grill. I also always use 1/2 strip of bacon per mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Precook the bacon to the soft stage before using, otherwise it never really gets crisp. I removed the caps from mine and added shredded cheddard cheese in the cap and garnished with chives right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I make this when I make the Bacon Wrapped Shrimp from this site...I also precook the bacon (about 1/2 way). I add some crab/cream cheese stuffing to the caps and then bake...delicious. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Like others recommended, I marinaded the mushrooms (I used teriyaki sauce) before wrapping them. I also baked the bacon for about 15 minutes at 400 degrees F before wrapping the mushrooms, otherwise it wouldn't have cooked fast enough. Others suggested using only 1/2 a strip of bacon per mushroom, but I used a whole strip - depends on mushroom size. I got rave reviews on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I wrapped my bacon all around mushroom and inserted toothipick to hold both end of bacon on mushroom. My dh made a garlic butter sauce (melted butter added garlic) he also added some worchestire sauce which really brought out the flavor.....EXCELLENT it filled us up for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
these were very good. But I have to admit I did not follow recipe exactly. I did stuff 'shrooms with a cream cheese sundried tomatoe mix that I blended in my processor first. then filled my mushrooms. Also, I did par cook my bacon first. They were excellent. Great "starter" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
These are a great treat that alway disappear quickly at gatherings! They are also great cooked on the grill! The bacon gets crispy and you get that great grilled taste in both the bacon and the mushroom! Keep a close eye on them as the grease can cause flare-ups...usually a little foil with some holes poked in it helps keep that to a minimum and makes them less likely to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
These are great, and ridiculously easy: perfect for simple hor d'oeuvres or party nibbles when your busy preparing other items. Just be sure to drain the mushroom-water off when they come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Prepaked the bacon 1/2 as others suggested. I also stuffed the caps with walnuts and cheese then wrapped the bacon. Thank you Blake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Good, but I should have used 1/4 piece of bacon, or 1/2 piece, instead of using a whole piece per shroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States